We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply fantastic!”
Eriskay is a sleek, stylish cruiser.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eriskay is a sleek, stylish cruiser.
Stunning scenery in the Great Glen and the Eriskay is the perfect vantage point to view it from. Double cabin forward
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Eriskay is a sleek, stylish cruiser.
Stunning scenery in the Great Glen and the Eriskay is the perfect vantage point to view it from.
Double cabin forward
Fully equipped galley with full size cooker and fridge
Full size fridge on board
Spacious open plan seating area, with TV/DVD player
Twin bunks, ideal for the kids!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thommy406
Leonberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our 3 weeks holiday in Scotland included one week on an Eriskay. This was without any doubt the highlight of our vacation:
1) Eriskay is a beautyful boat - it even gives you warm feelings by just walking down the jetty towards her. She has ocean going capabilities which makes you feel very save when it gets a little bumpy on the lochs.
She offered plenty of space for us 3 which made us often stay on the boat just because we enjoyed ourselves there. The whole setup of the boat is perfectly trimmed for extended stays on board.
2) we received the boat absolutely clean and in perfect condition.
3) Caley Cruisers is a very impressive yet admirable family business: perfectly organized, friendly and helpful (We even received a nice factory tour at the end of our trip.), perfect introduction.
Being first time boaters we felt very confident after the training to cruise to Ft William and back without any problem - and so we did.

All 3 of us were very sad at the end of the week - the most difficult part was to give the boat back..... (We proposed to keep the boat and leave the car but that didn't work out :-) )

There is a high probabilty that we will come back.....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review and your kind comments. We are of course delighted that you enjoyed your boating holiday with us on the Caledonian Canal and that you were pleased with the Eriskay class boat. We do hope to see you all again sometime. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. All the best from all at Caley Cruisers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wonderful relaxing week”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Were little wary,never havig done a boating holiday before but by the time we left the boatyard we were more relaxed.great boat (isle of mull) perfect for two of us everything we needed, spotless and well maintained.Very leisurely holiday with beautiful scenery.Great company to hire from,well onganised and well run,owner came to collect my son and daughter who joined us for a couple of days when we were held up at one of the locks,as they had a bus to catch from Inverness.Would not hesitate to recommend this company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review and your complimentary comments. We are of course delighted you all (incl. your adorable wee dog) enjoyed your trip through the Great Glen on our Mull of Kintyre class and that you were pleased with the vessel and our service. We hope to have the pleasure of you cruising with us again sometime in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review. Best wishes from the Caley Cruisers crew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macelven
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant trip, booked again for next year”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the Strathspey boat, ideal for four adults although it can sleep up to 6 (if there are six of you though I'd suggest hiring a bigger boat). Both cabins have en suite toilets/shower so it was perfect for us, as two couples. We were all novices but after an hour of instruction from Derek we were off. The first berthing at Urquhart Bay was by far the most difficult and a bit hairy! However every day we got better at the berthing and tying up. The boat had everything we needed and the lock keepers and other boaters are all so helpful and friendly. We really loved the whole adventure, so much so we are provisionally booked for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom and scenery
Liked least: Pump toilets!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your great review and your kind words. We are of course delighted you enjoyed your holiday on the Strathspey class and we look forward to seeing you all again next season! Many Thanks again and best wishes from all of us at Caley Cruisers. - Karin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davie1239
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family recently spent two nights aboard the Kintail it was one of the best weekends we have ever had .The boat was spotless and contained everything you could ever need .It was our first boating holiday and I was a little nervous about handling the boat there was no need after a comprehensive safety video we were shown the ropes ,all very straightforward .We were given a decent map and ariel photos of all the docks locks etc which was very handy .A truly fantastic holiday was had by all thanks to all at Caley

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your very kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your weekend with us onboard Kintail. We are glad you were happy with both the boat and our service.
We look forward to seeing you all soon, hopefully you will manage a bit longer next time.
Thank you again for your kind review. Audrey and all at Caley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie25...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest Holiday!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spend a 4 night break on Balmoral cruiser. She is a beautiful boat, kitted out with all we could have wanted. Fantastic company would highly recommend everyone needs to experience the Caledonian Canal in a Caley Cruiser.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review and your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip through the Caledonian Canal and Loch Ness on the Balmoral class. We look forward to hopefully seeing you all again sometime in the future. All the best from all of us here at Caley Cruisers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;