We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Greatest Holiday!”
Eriskay is a sleek, stylish cruiser.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eriskay is a sleek, stylish cruiser.
Stunning scenery in the Great Glen and the Eriskay is the perfect vantage point to view it from. Double cabin forward
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Eriskay is a sleek, stylish cruiser.
Stunning scenery in the Great Glen and the Eriskay is the perfect vantage point to view it from.
Double cabin forward
Fully equipped galley with full size cooker and fridge
Full size fridge on board
Spacious open plan seating area, with TV/DVD player
Twin bunks, ideal for the kids!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freddie25...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest Holiday!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spend a 4 night break on Balmoral cruiser. She is a beautiful boat, kitted out with all we could have wanted. Fantastic company would highly recommend everyone needs to experience the Caledonian Canal in a Caley Cruiser.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review and your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip through the Caledonian Canal and Loch Ness on the Balmoral class. We look forward to hopefully seeing you all again sometime in the future. All the best from all of us here at Caley Cruisers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACH0464
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Arrived at Inverness airport from Birmingham, 20 minute taxi ride to boat yard. Very friendly greeting on arrival. We were directed to our boat and given time to have a look around before given safety briefing and boat handling instructions. We then took the boat along Caledonian canal to Neptunes staircase and back. We had a lovely relaxing week, locks and bridges no hassle as they are operated by lock keepers who are very friendly, weather was good as September can be. If your thinking about doing this trip I strongly recommend Caley Cruisers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your review and your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your boating holiday with us this September on the Caledonian Canal and that you were pleased with the Eriskay class you hired from us. It’s also great to hear that you were happy with the service you received from the Scottish Canals staff at the locks and bridges. We hope to have the pleasure of you cruising with us again sometime in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review. - Best wishes from all here at Caley Cruisers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparkySus...
sussex england
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stunning time aboard Stathsprey”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A wonderful company to deal with. The instruction and maps were first class. Great safety instruction upon arrival. First impression of the boat was good. Looked to be well maintained. Got on board and was so happy. Brilliantly well laid out boat that was really comfortable. Wonderful amount of equipment in the kitchen with a full sized fridge and cooker. Two really comfortable double beds in bow and stern. We only had three people on board so had loads of room. Boat was really responsive and easy to manoeuvre. Stern and bow thrusters made life a lot simpler when mooring or locking.
This was our first time in the Highlands and what an amazing way to soak up the views. This area is quite simply magnificent. The views will remain with me forever.
The facilities on the canal are brilliant. We used the showers provided at the mooring sites and they were clean, tidy and had endless hot water. A number of locations also had washing and drying facilities if you needed them.
I could go on and on, but if you want to see Scotland in all its splender, then treat yourself to a Caley Cruiser. Simply brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your great review and your kind words, and for taking the time to write. We are of course delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and your experience cruising the Caledonian Canal and the Lochs and that you were happy with your vessel, the Strathspey. We appreciate and welcome any comments we receive, which should enable us to continuously improve our service. Perhaps we will have the pleasure of you cruising with us again some other time in the future. Many thanks again and all the best. - From all @ Caley Cruisers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first boating holiday that we had been on and i must say the attention given to me by Audrey and her team was first class. The boat was very easy to handle and they ensured that we were confident before leaving us at the first lock to get on our way.
The stop off points were good with very decent shower and toilet facilities along the route
Fort Auguster was our favorite overnight stop and the whole journey is full of excellent scenery and memorable sights.
The Lock keepers were very friendly and full of useful advice when we needed it.
I would recommend the Eriskay as your first boat if you have never handled a boat before, however there was four adults, one 16 year old and a small dog on board for the week and it was a bit cramped at times but there was a decent cooking area which was well stocked with plates and kitchen utensils.
The boat is idea for four people (and the small dog).
There was free parking at the boat yard for people who decide to drive to Inverness.
Overall a very relaxing week and i will be back again but this time on a bigger boat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The slow pace of the trip
Liked least: A bit cramped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you ever so much for your lovely review and your kind words. We are of course delighted that you enjoyed your boating holiday with us on the Caledonian Canal and that you were pleased with the Eriskay class. We agree, she is a great vessel for first time boaters and ideal for up to 4 people or a family of 4. Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of you cruising with us again in the future. Best wishes from all of us at Caley Cruisers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGH1970
Oxhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommended way to see the Caledonian Canal”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Cannot recommend Caley Cruisers highly enough.
We had a dreadful journey to Inverness after a major car breakdown, but despite arriving 7 hours late on a Saturday evening we were greeted by Scott who settled us onto our boat, an Eriskay, and showed us how to work the essentials for the night. He returned at 9am the next morning to take us through all the necessary training, gave us lots of tips, and had us underway by mid-morning.
We had 2 adults, 2 teenagers and a large dog on the Eriskay and felt we had sufficient space. The kitchen is really well equipped so self-catering is very easy if you wish. The boat was very straightforward to manoeuvre, we had no problems at all. It was very clean and very well maintained.
The cruising area is stunning. We may not have had the weather we hoped for, but you just have to go with the right clothes. The navigation charts provided are detailed and easy to follow, and highlight everything you need to know when choosing overnight stops. Although the boat has a shower we mainly used the canalside Scottish Canals facilities which we found to be clean and warm.
The best bits were chatting to/getting to know other boat occupants, the lock-keepers who to a man/woman were friendly and good humoured, and the leisurely pace of travel. It is definitely a holiday which allows time for a couple of good books, family movie evenings, and afternoon naps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent holiday with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time cruising down the Great Glen on one of our cruisers. We welcome and appreciate all comments from our customers to help us improve our service where required.
Once again, we are very grateful for your positive comments and kind words. Perhaps, we will have the pleasure of you cruising with us again some time in the future.
With best wishes,
Caley Cruisers Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing