We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
34
99
116
85
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
99
116
85
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bad reviews plenty of hot water warm room small hotel biscuits family room rear maggie highlands wee
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This hotel is nicely located before you cross the bridge to Isle of Skye. It's like an old motel with very narrow corridor (wee corridor), old fashion furniture, décor etc...almost a return in time. Room size and bathroom were OK, nothing great but clean and comfortable.
The resto serves basic pub food but it's good and tasty. No lift and check-in area is small so don't bring your luggage for check-in - you may be sorry. Access to upper rooms is direct from the parking lot making it easy to bring your bags.
A good place to stay if you are on a budget. One little negative experience. After dinner we went for a walk and after decided to have a whisky at the bar. The server never looked at us, never acknowledge we were there and when we came to the bar and signaled her that we were ready to order, she didn't move - kept talking to the guys there. We left without having a good whisky.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thefrenchguy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed wee break in kyle of localsh/skye hotel ok you get what you pay for very clean although dated but hey who spends all day in room everything you need was provided have to say staff were exceptional from reception to dining room and bar efficient and very friendly will b back someday

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Probably the worst hotel I nearly stayed in. Told at reception no dogs allowed, then I had to prove it was allowed on there website. Then told to keep dog locked in room and to put a blanket down. Then the room I was given stunk of damp, the mattress well worn and furniture well dated and worn. Floor tiles broken. Then when I refused to stay to be told I couldnt have a refund. Stay well clear. Had to give it one star or I couldnt post review.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SeanHughes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Phenomenal value. Great location. Easy access to famous castles and the isle of Skye. Super friendly service. Strong internet. Loved the bar and restaurant. Fantastic breakfast and wait staff. Walker cookies in the room! (with water tea coffee etc. etc. also). Close to downtown infrastructure- fuel, grocers, pubs, restaurants and more.
Only minor issue was thin walls, but that may have been rude late arrivals.
Do yourself a favor and stay here if in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mandevillemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This property is very old. Double room was very small with thin walls. Mattresses need to be replaced, could feel coils. Shower door was broken. Standing water in hallway. Very thankful we were only booked for one night. Employees were helpful taking luggage to room.

Room tip: There is no elevator, so if you can not climb stairs, book room on first floor
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FluteGirl128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews