We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage in Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from behind Tirindrish Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from behind Tirindrish Cottage
Cottage sitting room with upright piano Kitchen with Rangemaster cooker
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from behind Tirindrish Cottage
Cottage sitting room with upright piano
Kitchen with Rangemaster cooker
Kitchen with maps
Grey  Corries in snow
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Single bed and bunkbed
Bathroom with shower
Side of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Beth2412
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fine for a couple of days”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was clean and comfortable and it was perfect for the couple of days we were there. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for the four adults and one child. The WiFi was very poor and you could only connect standing by one window with your devise pointing out and as soon as you moved away you lost the connection. The kitchen could do with an update and the living room furniture was a little tired but as were only in the cottage to sleep this was not really a problem. As the cottage can sleep 7 people the one bathroom may be slightly inconvenient and for this I would not recommended the cottage for a longer stay than a couple of days but it suited us great for the time we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, comfortable beds
Liked least: WiFi connection and one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We recommend that the cottage sleeps 6 because, as you point out, there is only one bathroom - however, delighted to hear you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchett7...
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Luckily for me & my family this wonderful holiday cottage was available at late notice.

We needed to stay near Fort William as we were running the Ben Nevis Race on the Saturday. We could not have booked into a more comfortable cottage in a perfect location. We had a perfect uninterrupted view of Aonach Mor & Ben Nevis.

Accommodation:
there was a downstairs bedroom with en-suite shower room, as the stairs to the upper floor is spiral this is ideal for the ones less able to climb the stairs.

There is a large (very large) open plan kitchen equipped with everything you will need to cater for your party. Low level fridge in the kitchen but there is a fridge freezer in the utility room as well!! Underfloor heating was lovely, keeping the place warm at all times.

There are 2 baths in the property, which has an endless supply of hot water with good pressure!! we ran 2 baths at the same time and it never faltered!

I highly recommend a visit if you are planning on climbing Ben Nevis, Ice Climbing at Glencoe or just need a base to visit the highlands!!

The housekeeper lives in the croft cottage behind and are a lovely couple. Who had picked us some fresh plums for our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you for such a positive review. For people reading this please be aware that this review refers to the Steading and not to the Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVTCL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Tirindrish Steading was a spacious property with everything we needed for our stay. We were 10 people from 3 families and fitted in easily! Apart from a lack of hand towels everything was perfect. We couldn't have asked for better space. It was quiet but with easy access for our adventures!!! Swimming in the sea and lochs and conquering the Ben on a very hot day!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you for a positive review. For readers of the review please be aware that this refers to the Steading and not to Tirindrish Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible quality, facilities and location”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The first thing I thought when I arrived at the Steading was - Wow!

This is a beautifully converted steading with very high quality facilities and details throughout. It comfortably fitted and catered for our large group, thanks to the large kitchen range and open plan living room. It would make a fantastic base for a family or group planning a week in the countryside, skiing or hill-walking.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you for a positive review. For readers of this review please be aware that it refers to the Steading and not to Tirindrish Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway53...
Brittany, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Glad you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing