We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Blaich

Chalet Blaich
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Blaich
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Chalet Blaich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kalpanajs
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic.”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wonderful place. Stunning views. Highly recommended. In the middle of nowhere but owner gave detailed instructions about how to get there. The housekeeper kindly directed once we were near the property as it was midnight.Will certainly be going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
So pleased you had a lovely stay. Thank you for your review, you are welcome back any time.
Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review, we have taken note about curtains and will be fitting some this year, obviously for privacy visitors have been using the shutters but I do appreciate that curtains are a little more convenient and give a warmer ambience to the chalet.
Thank you again, you are always welcome and if you do return hopefully there will be curtains!
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beckbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Curtain in bedroom not quite big enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday in Chalet Blaich, and to recommend our chalets to family and friends is a real compliment. Whenever you are in the area again you know you are always welcome.

Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosalind...
1 review
“cosy and luxurious chalet in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we had a wonderful stay at Chalet Blaich - very comfortable and were welcomed on our arrival. It's a great location of you have a car - so peaceful but not to far to go for a local shop and we travelled around a lot visiting Glencoe, Glenfinnan and Mallaig. We loved sitting out on the deck in the evenings taking in the view and the wildlife.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, I am so pleased you had a lovely time. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laston201...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic - the perfect get away.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful part of Scotland - scenery stunning! Enjoyed our stay in Chalet Blaich - clean, welcoming, peaceful - the perfect place to stay. A stones throw away from Loch Eil. Beautiful walks, breathtaking views, a fabulous get away! Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review, I am so glad you had a lovely time. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing