We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
90
33
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
33
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drying room west highland way packed breakfast guest house stayed here great glen way licensed bar wouldn't stay anywhere else lounge area fort william station long hike couple who run close to the train station next morning rooms were spotless wonderful hosts common room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A lovely guesthouse! Rooms are the perfect size with a lovely communal area and bar. The communal area and the breakfast area has a lovely view over the loch. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liesie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phill B, Owner at Guisachan Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Liesie83

Thank you for taking the time to review us. You are most welcome to return!

Kind regards
Phill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Couldn't fault Guisachan Guesthouse - lovely room with amazing views over Fort William and a very tasty breakfast. Perfect location for arriving (or leaving) by train - five minutes walk (or less) from the station.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank WestCoaster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phill B, Owner at Guisachan Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi WestCoaster!
Thank you so much for your kind review. We'll see you again another time when you are passing through Fort William.
Regards
Phill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We booked ourselves here during our Timberbush bus tour, and we were very pleased. The rooms were well-maintained (we were in the detached guest house rather than the main), with a great full Scottish breakfast the next day. The proprietors went out of their way to book us dinner at a local restaurant, and then had the bar open to purchase drinks and snacks in the common room to wind down our evening. Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aprillyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phill B, Owner at Guisachan Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Aprillyn
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you had a good stay with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your bus tour of Scotland.

Kind regards
Phill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed as part of a choir group. Carmen and Phil were really helpful and couldn't have done more to look after us, even taking me down to a competition venue as my hip was playing up!
Rooms were spotless and breakfast offered a flexible and comprehensive range from Continental to full Scottish - all very tasty. The bar and comfortable lounge were an added bonus and have an elevated panoramic view over the town. This is a reasonably-priced and well-appointed establishment which we would certainly use again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phill B, Owner at Guisachan Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Audrey

Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely to have you all to stay and a pleasure to have you. We wish you and your choir well for MOD 2018!

Kind regards
Phill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Our group of 24 guests had a great stay and very well looked after. Helpful, flexible, patient and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were spotless and well equipped. Great showers and lots of nice little touches. Breakfast was lovely too - all our different tastes catered for. Again, the hosts were eager to help us and very pleasant and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank angus_mb_macintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phill B, Owner at Guisachan Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Angus

Thank you for your kind review. It was a real pleasure having you all to stay during the MOD week. It was lovely to hear you all practising as well.

Kind regards
Phill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews