We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Balnabodach
Please scan the QR code to step inside the virtual tour of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balnabodach
Please scan the QR code to step inside the virtual tour of the cottage
Balnabodach Balnabodach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Balnabodach
Please scan the QR code to step inside the virtual tour of the cottage
Balnabodach
Balnabodach
Balnabodach
Balnabodach
Balnabodach
Balnabodach
View from front of Balnabodach
View from the cottage
A view from the cottage
View as seen from front of cottage
Winter view
Hall and stairs
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
2018 Certificate of Excellence
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Ground floor bedroom with Ensuite
Ground floor Bedroom
Ground floor bedroom
Ensuite Shower, washbasin and toilet
Ensuite Shower, washbasin and toilet
Family bathroom
Upstairs Landing
Upstairs landing
Upstairs Double bedroom
Upstairs Twin bedroom
Loch Bunachton
Loch Bunachton
Loch Bunachton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
johnnash1
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday cottage”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely awesome could wish for a nicer place ....LIZ was lovely too.
Lambing season was going on while we was there and my daughter loved the whole experience.. scenery is to die for with the hillsides and forest behind us and to top it off a Loch as well... loved to go back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. Lambing time is special, I am glad your daughter enjoyed it. We enjoy living in this lovely Strath and sharing it with our guests. Come back soon. Best wishes Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonHS9
Isle of Barra, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A country hideaway - only 5 miles from the city!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A hidden gem in wonderful countryside which we found ideal for us and our young family. Excellent accommodation and we wanted for nothing during our stay. Warm and cosy at night and more than big enough for at least five people. The views across to Farr and beyond are wonderful and with Inverness so close, there are loads of things to do. However, if you want quiet walks on traffic-free roads through fantastic woodland and round picturesque lochs, it's all there for you.
Highly recommended and we'd love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are lucky to live in this part of the world, so near yet so Farr from Inverness. Look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie...
2 reviews
“Excellent into the "wild"”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It is all what you need for a perfect stay and a lovely neighborhood.
Warm welcome; close enough to Inverness and the famous lochness...where we could see the monster...but the camera was out of battery ...too bad...we will come back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. "Nessie" is waiting for you to return! All good wishes Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. We are fortunate to live in a lovely area. There are plans to resite the pylons in the future so the view will be even better. Look forward to meeting you again next year. Best wishes Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideally Located”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned for a 4 night stay at this cottage. Before we arrived we received clear instruction on how to find the cottage, and what a find it was! Liz greeted us and showed us around the cottage, meaning that we didn't have to worry about how to turn the heating on etc. The cottage was well maintained and very clean - you can tell Liz puts a lot of time and effort into ensuring this. The eggs were a lovely touch as were the biscuits :) Lovely location, so peaceful but only 10 mins from inverness. The property was well equipped. Both our kids really enjoyed staying here, our son had tears in his eyes when we left! We felt at home here and hoping to return one day :) Thanks again Liz (p.s. glad you liked the card)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was
Liked least: Lack of nighlight upstairs (very dark at night and a worry incase kids fell down the stairs)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind comments. Best wishes Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing