We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number 49

Number 49
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number 49
Light and airy living room View from living room through to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Number 49
Light and airy living room
View from living room through to kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining for two
Dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden and outdoor area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fiona L
Turku, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home away from home”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It was a pleasure returning to this property after a day cycling in the Highlands. Avril was easy to communicate with and made us feel very welcome. The flat itself has everything you need for a comfortable stay (we cooked 2 out of 3 nights) and is beautifully decorated and clean. If you are not cycling, it is still an easy walk to the the High St and the train station. We highly recommend staying at number 49!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback - it was great to have you both at the apartment and I'm so glad you enjoyed your break. Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDavids...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay to explore the Highlands”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and the place couldn't have been more perfect. It was decorated and finished to a very high standard and it was clean and comfortable. Avril was easy to contact and easy to find on the day, and was really friendly.

The facilities such as wifi and DVD player meant that we could still take all our home comforts with us, and the well-equipped kitchen meant we cooked several meals for ourselves.

There were perhaps too many pillows on the bed - but my wife would probably disagree with that - but that's easily solved and it meant we could choose what we wanted.

Next time we are back in Inverness I would definitely stay there again, thanks for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of decoration
Liked least: The million pillows! Easily sorted though....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you so much! It was lovely to meet you both and a pleasure to have you as my very first guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia F
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your very kind review, I really appreciate the time you've taken to do this. I'm very glad that your stay in Inverness was enjoyable and that you liked the apartment. Thank you again for your booking and for choosing to come to Number 49. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday! Many thanks, Avrilx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely words, it was really nice to have you both to stay at Number 49, I really do appreciate you taking the time to do this review. Many thanks, Avril x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickgG...
Villemomble, France
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, that's so nice of you. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Inverness. Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing