We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot on!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dunvegan-Inverness

Dunvegan-Inverness
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dunvegan-Inverness
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Dunvegan-Inverness
Lounge
Dining Room
Double bed room
Twin bed room
Family bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen appliances
View from Master bed room suite
Across the River Ness
The Ness Islands
Highland dancers at the Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rhuari
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Spot on!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Brilliant house in a great location. We visited on after leaving Skye and travelling from Kyle of Lochalsh by train. The house was easy walk from the train station. The house itself is a great period property with very comfy furnishings and modern kitchen. Loved eating meals in the large dining room with our family. Beds very comfy and the bathrooms were amazing. Great location in Inverness directly across from the Castle and a great little pub across the road. Brilliant beer shop bit 100 metres away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this great property. Communication and booking was very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing Bathrooms!
Liked least: All great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meljane71
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This house was great - big bedrooms, plenty of room to spread out and have individual space and quiet time. Kitchen very well equipped. location made visiting Inverness easy as well as day trips to Speyside distilleries, Culloden Moor, even Dunrobin Castle and John O'Groats. Parking even with a permit was sometimes a little difficult but the Masonic Centre rates directly behind the house were very good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
totoro131...
hartford ct
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable home”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and i were traveling through Scotland with another couple by train. This house in Inverness was perfectly situated for us - an easy walk from the train station even with luggage in tow. Dunvegan house was we equipped and we felt very comfortable there - all the amenities of home and it was very secure too. The Castle Pub is directly across the street and the food there was great. The center of town was a short walk and there is a golf course within a mile of so. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend it highly. The owner is close by and extremely responsive to any questions. We had a great trip!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family weekend”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Dunvegan for a family wedding and knew straight away we had hit the jackpot with Inverness accomodation. The house was very reasonable in comparison to the local premier inn. On the way up the road I received a text to say that the toilet was broken and was panicking that all six of us (and a newborn baby) would be sharing the one toilet however by the time we had arrived in Inverness the plumber was round and We were very impressed that we were kept informed and that he managed to get it fixed on the Friday night. Masses of space in the house and all you could possibly need in the kitchen. We managed to grab the best room and were very impressed with great quality, clean bed linen and even a hot water bottle! As in other reviews parking did require a walk up some stairs but as we normally live third floor even with my husband in crutches we managed to get everything in the house in one go! If you have more than one car the Masonic lodge just behind the house was fairly reasonable and always plenty of spaces. Can't wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nnoSfBayA...
sf bay area
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Large Comfortable House Close to City Center”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a good home away from home that is very comfortable. The owner supplied lots of breakfast materials- eggs, bacon, bread, etc. The only needy item that was not included was soap for the showers or bath. We made die with the provided liquid hand soaps. All the bedrooms were very comfortable. There was two full baths with another toilet downstairs. This was close to the Inverness Castle and to an excellent pub across the street. The Sunday roast was a fantastic value. A pass was provided for restricted street parking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 196
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing