We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ness View

Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
View from the opposite side of the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Ness view apartment seen from the opposite bank
View from the opposite side of the river
zip and link super king can be separated to twin 3ft wide singles
Kitchen
living room
living room towards bedroom 1 at the front of the apartment
Bathroom
1st floor apartment in cream. modern fittings to this converted 250 year old agricultural barn
Early spring along the river.
By the river looking south towards Ness Bank church. apartment to the left
Early spring from the opposite side of the river
bed configuration can be 2 x singles or 1 x super king size, per room
sunset at 2200hrs in june from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bruce M
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I stayed at the flat for two nights in June during our tour of Scotland. The flat was more than we could have asked for. It was spacious, well-appointed, and clean. It was also in a fantastic location as it was within walking distance of many sights and restaurants, and it had a beautiful view of the church across the street and the river just beyond that. The parking was also very convenient.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive experiences of our apartment in this way. we naturally look forward to welcoming you back to Inverness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie R
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Place To Stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great location, found in the heart of the town centre. We were only there two night but will definitely be coming back!!!
Local pub at the top of the hill was amazing. Everyone in the area were friendly and welcoming. The apartment itself was second to none. There was even tea and milk there on arrival. The little things make a big impression, when you want to stay away but feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds were amazing.
Liked least: Nothing to moan about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
yes the local pub is great and only 200 meters away, as is inverness castle and just across the river is eden court theatre and our local national supermarket. most of the city attractions are indeed only a few minutes walk away. we appreciate although a great location it is surprisingly quiet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison A
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Notch Apartment”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What a fab apartment, every tiny detail had been considered, there was even umbrellas to use.
Can't rate this apartment highly enough. Spotlessly clean, lovely homely furnishings, perfect location for town centre, I will definately be booking again and my family visiting from England are looking forward to staying there again.

First class!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here. i am pleased you appreciate the little extras such as umbrellas as usually its the last thing you really want to pack when heading off for a break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorefiel...
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Excellent apartment.
spotlessly clean.
warm.
close to all amenities and creature comforts.
great kitchen, bathroom.
good wifi
comfortable beds

only downside was the tv had limited channels on it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was sooooooo clean
Liked least: it was all good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
many thanks for sharing your experiences here. we strive to ensure everyone has the most comfortable stay possible. we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Inverness in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilly C
Margate, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place in a great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is very spacious and beautifully decorated with everything you would need for a self contained holiday. Excellent location within easy walking to everything we wanted. Pubs, restaurants, the Great Glen Way, Highland games etc. Thanks for adding to our great time in Scotland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
many thanks for sharing your positive experiences here. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything so close to hand. we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing