We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
489
22
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelle and brian porridge guest house fridge with fresh milk perfect hosts small fridge smoked salmon b b's bottled water breakfast was excellent minute walk to the centre thought of everything power shower comfortable bed warm welcome great glen way excellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This is about as good as a B&B can get. Clean, modern, quiet, friendly hosts, and a good location within a short walking distance to the castle and tavern. Stayed two nights at the beginning and end of the NC500.

Room Tip: They're all good
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Finncanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Brian and Michelle have one of the better B&B we have ever stayed at. The room is spacious, everything is updated and they keep it very clean. The breakfast was superb and the attention to detail of the 3 guests each morning is outstanding. Yes, only 3 rooms for B&B so it is very quiet and quaint surroundings. The Brandy and caramel candy in the room every night was a big hit. Brian's recommendations for restaurants were spot on too - we ate at Café One & Red Cliffs. We would stay there again if ever in Inverness.

Room Tip: Room 1 is upstairs, but Brian carried our bags for us - the view out the window overlooks the courtyard.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MICHAEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Very nice and attentive hosts, excellent and rich breakfast, nice and clean rooms, just a few minutes walking distance from the centre, perfect stay for Inverness!!
The hosts are supernice and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and even made reservations for us. Small bottle of whiskey on the room refilled every day :) .

Room Tip: Good and cosy beds, nice bathroom
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Giovanni0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Everything was absolutely fine at the Lynver Guest House. My wife and I enjoyed our stay there. Michelle and Brian were perfect hosts. The room was comfortable and cozy, the bathroom modern and new.
The breakfast was delicious with several options tho choose from.
It's a 10 minute walk to the city centre.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This was the best B&B we stayed in during our round trip in Scotland. Michelle and her husband were super nice and helpful. The room was big, clean, quiet, with big and modern bathroom. All was provided for even some water, adapter, shampoo and whiskey ;-).
Breakfast was fantastic!
Only few minuts walk to the city centre.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbosch671143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews