We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inverglen Guest House
Nearby Hotels
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 219
USD 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 246
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 263
USD 209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
USD 258
USD 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 179
USD 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 360
USD 264
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 132
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 372
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
528
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssusan and johnhomemade shortbreadwonderful hostsguest housea quiet residential areabreakfast was deliciousdinner reservationsrooms are spaciousresidents loungeon arrivalshort walkwarm welcomestayed longerwonderful staytown centreeach morningbeautiful house
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

John and Susan went out of their way to make sure our stay with them was great, to the point that John wanted to see our itinerary, and he made suggestions, and after seeing what our wishes were basically drew up a plan for us.
The house is very comfortable with a large seating area downstairs, and the breakfasts show how much Susan loves to cook.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank irwinftw6678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi guys

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Inverglen. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found John's hints and tips were helpful in planning your visits to make the most of your stay, and that you enjoyed Susan's breakfasts.

Hope you have had fun during the rest of your vacation, Kind regards, Susan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We only stayed for one night and found ourselves wishing we could have stayed longer! The B&B is perfect, the breakfast is great - thanks John and Susan. By the way, Inverness is a lovely town - will definitely have to visit again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi Micdab

Thanks so much for your kind review, and for choosing Inverglen for your stop-over in Inverness. We're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again if you come back to explore more of our beautiful city.

Kind regards, Susan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Quiet location ~ 1/2 mile from downtown. Plan to walk as parking difficult downtown. Could not ask for better hosts--John very helpful with our day plans and Susan prepares a wonderful breakfast. Would stay here again. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi John

Thanks so much for your kind review about your recent stay at Inverglen. You're absolutely right, it's much quicker to walk into town from here than to drive and try to park! Luckily we're only 5 minutes walk from the shopping mall, and about 10 minutes from the train station, so we never take our car unless we've got heavy shopping to carry.

You'd be really welcome to stay again if ever you're in the Highlands. Kind regards, Susan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We have just spent 3 nights at the Inverglen Guest House and really enjoyed our stay. John is full of knowledge that he is only too happy to share and we were made to feel very welcome. Our guestroom was very comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was just delicious. Personally, I love the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon on a bagel. the home baked bread was really appreciated as well. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Inverglen again and would totally recommend it. If visiting Inverness, don't miss out on a visit to the Isle of Skye. A long day, but not to be missed. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatNap369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Guys

Thanks so much for your kind review, and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Inverglen. Our smoked salmon & scrambled eggs are a real favourite for breakfast, so we're delighted that you enjoyed them too. Thanks for your recommendations to other visitors, and if you're ever back in the Highlands we'd love to see you again!

Kind regards, Susan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

A great bed and breakfast. We stayed just one night and we were made very welcome. We were immediately offered tea and delicious cake when we arrived. We had a Spotless bedroom and bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble. And the breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SmallieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Guys

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Inverglen. We're delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction, and that you enjoyed your breakfast so much.

Hoping you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Scotland? Kind regards, Susan & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews