We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
317
272
79
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
272
79
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews millburn road thyme restaurant adjacent restaurant meal deal usual standard inverness centre busy road plenty of parking main road a great nights sleep budget hotel weekend break night's sleep very pleasant stay business trip continental breakfast comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night and liked the central location, only taking 10 mins to walk to the city centre. Free parking was grand and there was plenty of space on our arrival.

Despite being in the midst of a refurb this had no impact on our stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Great sleep, comfortable room.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AbClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Millburn Road.
We are happy to hear you had a trouble free stay with us recently, and had no problems finding a parking space. I will pass your lovely comments to the team.
We are hoping to see you again some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is spilt into two buildings as it was once an old mill, its within 10 min walk to the city centre.

As always with Premier inn the staff were very good and the room was clean and warm, there is some road noise and you can hear the trains from the nearby track but its not over the top.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mike,
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Millburn Road.
I am glad you had a trouble free stay and found our rooms up to the usual standard and team very good.
We are looking forward to seeing you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here before but they’re now doing work on the hotel to extend it. We were kicked out while the fire alarm went off for half an hour and the food in the restaurant is pretty ropey. Would definitely avoid the place until building work has finished.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sy1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Millburn Road.
I am sorry to hear that you haven’t had a good stay with us recently. I can only apologise about the fire evacuation you have experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, fire alarm can be triggered by something we cannot control, for example, shower steam, and if it goes off we have to evacuate until we find out if there is a real fire in the hotel or if it was a false alarm. Luckily, most of the time the alarm is false, but we cannot allow to put our guests in danger if we are unsure. Again, I apologise this has affected your stay, but there are procedures we have to follow to ensure everyone is safe.
In regards to your restaurant experience, I can only apologise it wasn’t great, but I would like to look into it if you get in touch - invernesscentre.pti@whitbread.com
The extension works are due to finish in February, and we are hoping you would stay with us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I had a good stay here. It is convenient for travelling as it is close to the dual carriageway and also for the city as it is only a 15 minute walk from the centre of Inverness. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good and made to order (rather than buffet, which I'm not a fan of) and the staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank ostrichbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review of the Premieri Inn Millburn Road.
We are glad you had a good stay with us recently and would recommend our hotel to others. We are doing our best to make sure every guest has a good time while in Inverness.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here as bed was very comfy, room spotless and breakfast was one off the best I've had in this chain hotels. Staff were warm and welcoming. Would defiantly stay here again. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank xctravelscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, PI Host at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review of the Premier Inn Millburn Road!
We are delighted to hear you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us!
Our kitchen team will be very very happy to hear they are doing a great job on breakfast.
Me and the team would like to thank you for the lovely comments.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews