We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
159
128
56
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
128
56
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge golf club next door large asda asda supermarket city centre comfortable stay plenty of parking room was clean tea and coffee an overnight stay couple of nights within walking distance wi fi first floor the ground floor stayed for nights car park
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

No lift to first floor and after running a marathon we struggled with the stairs, both going up and going down, there was a foisty smell on the landing next to our room and the room smelled the same :(

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank joolz502018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, the room was nice and clean and because it was a family room it was quite a big room. We had the room right above the reception and it was lovely and quiet. There is not much around there is a pub serving food just across the road and a Tesco extra within walking distance.staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank winsfordc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

To charge 180 pounds for a tacky room is profligate just on account of a local. Marathon. Inverness clearly cares more for its profils than the clients. It leaves an unpleasant flavour after an othewise enjoyable visit.
There is no satisfactory option for breakfast.
Never sgain travelodge

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank alisongauntlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Inverness Fairways hotel.

We are sorry to learn that you did not find your room to be of great value.

Our rates are based on a number of factors. These factors include a use of historical data for the hotel and the geographic areas current demand and occupancy levels, and the time frame between making the booking and the arrival date can also sometimes make a difference.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Everything as expected. Premises has been upgraded and is very comfortable. The location is quiet and the facility of Fairways is excellent. Wouild not hesitate to stay again. Fairways used extensively by locals which confirms its good reputation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank arthureccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This travelodge is approx 2 miles from city centre, however plenty of taxis for easy access. The facilities at the golf club near by were excellent. We had a drink there in the evening, then breakfast the next morning which was excellent. Would use this travel lodge again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Littlehedgehog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews