We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View across the Moray Firth to Ben Wyvis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sandiewm
Mississauga
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. The accommodation was excellent. We were met by Doug and he thoroughly explained everything we needed to know. The flowers were a welcome sight, as was the fruit and biscuits. We couldn't have asked for a better place. It was clean and warm and met our every need. We loved the opportunity to travel around the area from this cottage.

We would recommend this accommodation to anyone who appreciates the effort the owners put into renting it. Should we return we would certainly like to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax6000...
1 review
“The very best!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everything was cared for, fresh flowers and fruit on arrival. All the equipment you could dream of.
Perfect situation, clean and very well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It all
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina F
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for 10 nights and couldn't have wished for a better experience, was met at the cottage by Doug who showed us around, the cottage was furnished to a very high standard and included everything we might have needed for our stay, including (very thoughtfully) tea, coffee, sugar, milk, fresh fruit and flowers. We mainly used the cottage as a base but on the occasional day we didn't venture far, the peace and tranquillity of the surrounding area was just what was needed. Any issues Doug and Sheena were on the end of the phone (not that we needed it), would definitely recommend and hope we will visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Didn't get to see the deer
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Beverley
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband, our 12 month old daughter, my parents and I stayed in Cottage 4 for 3 nights in early August 2016. The cottage was impeccable in cleanliness and comfort, bright, airy and very peaceful. Appliances and kitchen equipment all modern and in perfect working order, and a large range of books and dvd's were provided. Beds were super comfortable, the sun room was a wonderful place to relax in the afternoon, and it was no trouble at all for the hosts to provide a high chair for our daughter, which was waiting for us when we arrived. Only downside is that phone coverage out there is non existent for EE - not out of the ordinary for the Scottish Highlands though. And you cannot see the water from this cottage, but I wouldn't let that worry you at all. We had a fabulous stay, and would definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic mini break with our family - will recommend to others”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Spacious, cosy and spotlessly clean. The setting was lovely and quiet yet within easy reach of Inverness and local walking routes e.g. Glen Affric. The cottages would also make for perfect larger gatherings of friends/family as there is a communal outdoor space connecting the cottages whilst having your own individual living space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing