We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic mini break with our family - will...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View across the Moray Firth to Ben Wyvis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Joan L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic mini break with our family - will recommend to others”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Spacious, cosy and spotlessly clean. The setting was lovely and quiet yet within easy reach of Inverness and local walking routes e.g. Glen Affric. The cottages would also make for perfect larger gatherings of friends/family as there is a communal outdoor space connecting the cottages whilst having your own individual living space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pileotron
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location and lovely, well equipped and comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage is in a great location, quiet but close enough to Inverness. The cottage (4) was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Doug and Sheena have thought of everything and are warm and friendly hosts. We would definitely recommend and would love to go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martins01...
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet spot”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Well equipped cottage and plenty of room for 2 couples. Everything we needed was there and in good working condition. Doug and Sheena came to ensure we were comfortable and had a welcome pack in the kitchen.
We loved the quiet rural aspect and the proximity to Inverness and the attractions. The weather was not the best so we could not have the BBQ we had hoped for.

Would recommend to friends and will be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position
Liked least: the rain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalgleish...
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well-placed, well-equipped holiday home.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Though no view to the Firth from this property, farmland views were enhanced by nightly fly past of barn owls. Rural setting with all home comforts and very friendly and helpful owners. However, quite a lot of vehicles use the farm road that overlooks the sun room so could be a problem if had young children wanting to roam (though there is a farmyard area to the side of the complex and an internal courtyard area that are safer). Excellent for teenagers as WiFi worked!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela_5...
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

At the end of August I spent a week in one of these cottages, together with my husband and a couple of friends. We chosen a cottages with 2 bathrooms. We were very impressed with the accommodation which is very spacious and at high standards of cleanness and comfort. Everything is new and modern, nothing you could need is missing. The location is great as well, as you could choose to make trips in eastern or western Highlands, depending on the weather. Supermarkets are in your way from Inverness and we enjoyed the lovely town of Beauly for dinners. Last but not least, the friendly owners welcomed us with fresh flowers, a bowl of fresh fruits and milk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 182
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing