We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for a relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Views to the west.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to the west.
Baillie sits in a large private garden Double room with king sized bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Views to the west.
Baillie sits in a large private garden
Double room with king sized bed
Full sized single beds in the twin room
Baillie living room, with TV, DVD and freeview.
Baillie living and dining table (seats 4)
The local walks round Reelig Glen  and the 'Tall trees walk' are a 3 minute stroll from th
Feel short no matter how tall you are..The giants of the 'Fairy Glen' are just round the c
Ben Wyvis to the north has stunning views and more challenging walks.
Firish monument (evanton), worth the walk for the views.
River Ness in Inverness.
Loch Monar, Glen strathfarrar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
McLean12
Rothesay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal location for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The baillie lodge is the ideal location if your looking for a relaxing and peaceful break. We had our dog with us and as the lodge is enclosed and with the variety of walks there is on offer it was ideal for him too. Although peaceful it is only 7 miles to Inverness. If your looking for scenery and wildlife on your break then Baillie lodge is the ideal base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The fact we only booked for four nights.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to being able to welcome you on your return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy,comfortable and secluded.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy, comfy place to stay in this beautiful area.Wildlife out of the window includes red squirrel's,numerous songbirds,badgers and a pine marten which we saw on our last night.
The house is very well equipped and a welcome pack is provided which is thoughtful.The nearby town of Beauly has some great shops for provisions.Beauly also has a launderette for drying clothes should it rain a lot(which can happen!)This was our first visit to this part of Scotland and it did not disappoint.
The owners were more than helpful beforehand with directions etc.I would recommend Baillie to anyone and would hope to return one day.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We were glad that the wildlife made an appearance during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley c
1 review
“brilliant”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we(and the two dogs)stayed here from friday to the monday and had a great stay and a great time.dog walks right on the doorstep and plenty more further afield,the bungalow was great and well kitted out also,fantastic time and a fantastic location and we would love to return one day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. It was nice to meet you and your 2 dogs during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future, hopefully for longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasent”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We both had a very enjoyable stay in the cottage which is maintained to the highest standards and situated in a tranquil woodland setting.
We found it to be conveniently situated for Loch Ness / the highlands and we would highly recommend it to anyone considering either a short break or longer holiday.
Dan and Sarah who look after this and other lodges nearby were vey prompt and attentive during the booking process and this certainly gave us the confidence even before we arrived that we would have an enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We understand that a prompt reply is appreciated and we try, when possible, to meet our guests once they have settled in to make sure everything is how it should be and it is always nice to put a face to a name
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan J
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Spent 4 nights here with my wife and our two German Shepherd dogs. Location was perfect being just minutes from good forest walks. Was so peaceful and cabin was exactly as described. Well kitted out kitchen and lovely touch with welcome pack from the owners. Beds were very comfortable too. Lacked wi-fi access but I believe this may be looked at by the owners. Owners give the impression that they will do whatever is possible to ensure your stay is as it should be. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, lovcation
Liked least: lack of wi-fi but not too much of a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you for you kind review. We enjoy being able to share this wonderful part of the country, especially the peace and quiet, with our present and future guests and appreciate the feedback we receive as we are always looking to improve on what we can offer our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing