We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely family holiday with something for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Views to the west.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to the west.
Baillie sits in a large private garden Double room with king sized bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Views to the west.
Baillie sits in a large private garden
Double room with king sized bed
Full sized single beds in the twin room
Baillie living room, with TV, DVD and freeview.
Baillie living and dining table (seats 4)
The local walks round Reelig Glen  and the 'Tall trees walk' are a 3 minute stroll from th
Feel short no matter how tall you are..The giants of the 'Fairy Glen' are just round the c
Ben Wyvis to the north has stunning views and more challenging walks.
Firish monument (evanton), worth the walk for the views.
River Ness in Inverness.
Loch Monar, Glen strathfarrar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lynda K
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely family holiday with something for everyone”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet has large windows looking out into the forest where a variety of birds, red squirrels and badgers are a common sight, even coming right up to the chalet to feed. We enjoyed watching the squirrels and birds as we ate breakfast, while the badger made an appearance after dark. The forest is extremely well managed and the walks were just as magical these last two years as they were when I visited as a ten year old with my parents, brother and aunt in 1976! My own boys enjoyed castles, the Titanic exhibition, Culloden and, of course, the daily walks through Reelig Glen.
Drumnadrochit, Inverness, Loch Ness, Glenmoriston and Beauly are also close by and well worth a visit for walks and food. We even spotted the Northern lights during the day from Urqhart Castle!
Reelig Glen evokes a feeling of well being. I am sure we'll be back again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review, it's wonderful that you have got to experience everything we love about Reelig and its surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are trying to get more information together for guests on the surrounding area so your feedback as a visitor is invaluable. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirkwall, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet, peaceful location
Liked least: there was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
We are really pleased you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Estelle G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Wir sind so froh, dass du eine wundervolle Zeit hast.

Es gibt so viele Orte und Attraktionen in der Gegend zu besuchen, ist es sehr schwierig, alles in einen kurzen Urlaub zu bringen. Viele unserer Gäste kommen in die Zukunft zurück und wir hoffen, Sie dann wieder begrüßen zu dürfen.

Die Tierwelt ist reichlich um das Chalet herum und macht daher das Chalet zu einem guten Zwischenstopp.

Nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung.

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time.

There is so many places and attractions to visit in the area, it is very difficult to fit everything into a short holiday. Many of our guests return in the future and we hope to be able to welcome you back then.

The wildlife is abundant around the chalet and therefore make the chalet a good stop to watch them from.

Thank you again for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing