We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Vio.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
604
142
60
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
604
142
60
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub decadent room boutique hotel split level turn down service car park coffee machine huge bed stayed here for two nights biscuits one night stay town centre the river luxury scotland sauna ness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel rightly deserves its first class reviews. Service in the hotel and restaurant was attentive without being intrusive. Our room was large and well designed with a good modern bathroom. The bar was the perfect place to relax over a drink before dinner (Mac’s negronis are not to be missed!). Dinner itself was excellent in every respect. The wine list is extensive and not over-priced. Every course was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. Next time we’re in Inverness, we will certainly stay and eat here. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Padre_S_M_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for the lovely review you have left regarding your experience at Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux.

Your kind words and very generous custom are hugely appreciated and your words of staying and eating here when visiting Inverness in future are very well received.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

This was fantastic. I had previously been unimpressed after a visit some years ago BUT things seem to have changed in the restaurant and both my wife and I were blown away, and I don’t say that lightly.

We had always favoured the other Rocpool in town but I am no longer so sure.

The service from the Front of house staff was impeccable not too “in your face” or obsequious but interested and paying attention.

My starter of mackerel salad was perfect, it’s a fish that is often served over done and this was just perfect with a delicious salad. My wife had a beautiful watercress veloute.

My main was stuffed saddle of rabbit which was just melt in the mouth the only slightly off note was the carrot which didn’t do the rest of the dish justice. My wife had seared coley which was moist but beautifully crisp on the outside.

My wife had the sorbets and I just had coffee.

We stuck to wine by the glass and she had some Prosecco as it was her birthday.

We will be back....

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jjross101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review for the lunch visit you have had.

It is always a delight to be given such feedback and even more so when it is for such a special occasion as a Birthday.

Your final words of "we will be back" are well received and we look forward to welcoming you when this time comes.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

i was not sure when i booked the hotel as i really just wanted to eat in the restaurant but both the restaurant and hotel were excellent loved our night there and will revisit. We were really just stopping on the way through to the highlands but if you are going to stay there make sure you have a good GPS to find the place

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your Rocpool Reserve and chez Roux experience.

Your kind words are hugely appreciated and your comment of there being a "revisit" is delightful to read.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Fantastic eating experience. 4 of us enjoyed delicious food served by friendly, helpful, courteous and polite staff. Tasteful decor. We would be hard pushed to find a better eating experience. Highly recommended...... especially as we had been given gift vouchers!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 759stanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express the enjoyment you had when visiting Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux.

It is always a delight knowing that we have catered for your evening to such a high level, and then to receive such praise for this.

I hope you are able to visit again in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We all really loved the Rocpool reserve which is a beautiful hotel deserving of its five star ranking. The hotel is nicely decorated, rooms are large and the service is exceptional. The hotel is small with only 10 rooms. Each room is unique. Our “decadent” room number 3 was spacious, with a gas fireplace, a comfortable, “real king” bed, air conditioning and a nice bathroom. There were a few steps leading to the bathroom which required attention during the night. Prices at the bar were a bit higher, but justified by the classy setting and the wonderful service from Daniel and Mac. There was a good selection of gins and scotch whiskey. The food at the restaurant was superb. The breakfasts were exceptional and included delicious fresh baked breads and pastries.

Room tip: Spring for decadent room
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kstraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux.

Your words are extremely kind, as is your generous custom. I do hope you are able to make a return visit in the near future, in the hope of another memorable visit.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews