We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Our stay at the Rocpool was very comfortable with great friendly staff. Stayed in the Decadent room which was big enough. This hotel didn't have any special charm but if you are looking for a clean comfortable hotel in Inverness, you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road can get a little bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alfa_f86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to Rocpool Reserve.

I am very happy to receive your positive comments with regards to comfort and the kind words towards the staff and cleanliness of the Hotel. All important points that we hold high on our list of making a stay the best it possibly can be.

I thank you for your generous custom and I hope I'm able to welcome you back to Rocpool Reserve in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is definitely the best place in Inverness. The food was great, as it always is. Souffle was stunning and so light. Thanks to the staff, always so attentive and accommodating. Another wonderful time at Rocpool Reserve.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LPSKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent Rocpool Reserve experience.

I'm over the moon that you have returned and enjoyed yet another meal with us.

Your continued custom is very much appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We've just finished a week in London, Wales and Scotland and then the Great Glen Way. Fabulous trip and the GGW is amazing.
And our final night stay in the Rocpool hotel. Great hotel with huge rooms and baths, terrific team and the best service, dinner and meal we have had in the UK.
We will tell all our friends.
Thanka

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Davidxtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share what is a lovely and much appreciated review.

We have a very dedicated team throughout Rocpool and I'll be sure to share your kind words with them.

I hope you're able to return for an equally enjoyable time in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The Hostess greeted us at the door, showed us the menu are the restaurant, asked us if we would like to dine there (yes!), took us personally to our rooms (we stayed in the decadent -including a hot tub!) and was gone in a blink to give us some privacy! The food and staff in the restaurant for dinner was wonderful, but, honestly, the breakfast there put many on our trip to shame! It was incredible! Generous, delicious and served with many smiles! This was a great addition to our itinerary!

Room Tip: Luxury in a small package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your Rocpool Reserve experience.

I am very pleased that we were able to deliver what seems to be a highlight to your itinerary and I do hope that you have the opportunity to return in the near future for some more of the same hospitality and standards that we give to each guest.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed three nights in this hotel. The service was haphazard and the room faced the busy street. When we asked for a quieter room we were told they all face the street and that the traffic shouldn't be too noisy. Unfortunately it was, leading to a few sleepless nights. The restaurant was disappointing and doesn't live up to its hype except the breakfast was very good. On leaving the hotel there was no one available to help us with our luggage. It's a nice hotel but just doesn't quite cut it. It's hard to recommend it at its price point.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kivmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

My sincere apologies that the accommodation provided wasn’t 100% to your satisfaction. As I personally mentioned on check in when you asked for a room with a view, that this room was unfortunately already taken. As a city centre boutique hotel we are located near a road but the road noise does drop significantly during the night. Your happiness is our primary concern and a move would’ve been immediate had it been possible.

All my staff are on hand for helping with luggage, including myself and a fellow Manager come the morning of your departure and we do offer this assistance with check out. It is not acceptable if this was not offered to you or if we missed you carrying your own bags as our policy is to always offer assistance.

Where we receive many positive feedbacks with regards to the dining experience and the hotel as a whole, any negative feedback is very helpful and aids us in analysing what can be bettered. I thank you for this and your kind custom.

Only if you wished and at your convenience, I’d welcome the opportunity to discuss any of the above points but to also give the chance to elaborate on your dining experience as this information would be most valuable.

Should you wish, please contact me on:
gm@rocpool.com
+44 (0)1463 259 590

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.7 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
617 reviews
0.9 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#5 of 36 in Inverness
1,848 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
680 reviews
3.6 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux

Address: 14 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland (Formerly Culduthel Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#4 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $186 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star boutique hotel opened in February 2006. A totally renovated Georgian Townhouse featuring stunning modern original design. The hotel also has a Chez Roux restaurant with a French flair and R-bar for cocktails. All produce used is local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel And Chez Roux
Rocpool Reserve Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing