We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
511
114
48
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
114
48
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubdecadent roomboutique hotelsouffleturn down servicewell stocked mini bardouble showercoffee machinecar parkfabulous hotellovely bathroomroom numberlittle touchesfollowing morningtown centrethe riverstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is definitely the best place in Inverness. The food was great, as it always is. Souffle was stunning and so light. Thanks to the staff, always so attentive and accommodating. Another wonderful time at Rocpool Reserve.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LPSKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent Rocpool Reserve experience.

I'm over the moon that you have returned and enjoyed yet another meal with us.

Your continued custom is very much appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We've just finished a week in London, Wales and Scotland and then the Great Glen Way. Fabulous trip and the GGW is amazing.
And our final night stay in the Rocpool hotel. Great hotel with huge rooms and baths, terrific team and the best service, dinner and meal we have had in the UK.
We will tell all our friends.
Thanka

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Davidxtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share what is a lovely and much appreciated review.

We have a very dedicated team throughout Rocpool and I'll be sure to share your kind words with them.

I hope you're able to return for an equally enjoyable time in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The Hostess greeted us at the door, showed us the menu are the restaurant, asked us if we would like to dine there (yes!), took us personally to our rooms (we stayed in the decadent -including a hot tub!) and was gone in a blink to give us some privacy! The food and staff in the restaurant for dinner was wonderful, but, honestly, the breakfast there put many on our trip to shame! It was incredible! Generous, delicious and served with many smiles! This was a great addition to our itinerary!

Room Tip: Luxury in a small package.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your Rocpool Reserve experience.

I am very pleased that we were able to deliver what seems to be a highlight to your itinerary and I do hope that you have the opportunity to return in the near future for some more of the same hospitality and standards that we give to each guest.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed three nights in this hotel. The service was haphazard and the room faced the busy street. When we asked for a quieter room we were told they all face the street and that the traffic shouldn't be too noisy. Unfortunately it was, leading to a few sleepless nights. The restaurant was disappointing and doesn't live up to its hype except the breakfast was very good. On leaving the hotel there was no one available to help us with our luggage. It's a nice hotel but just doesn't quite cut it. It's hard to recommend it at its price point.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kivmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

My sincere apologies that the accommodation provided wasn’t 100% to your satisfaction. As I personally mentioned on check in when you asked for a room with a view, that this room was unfortunately already taken. As a city centre boutique hotel we are located near a road but the road noise does drop significantly during the night. Your happiness is our primary concern and a move would’ve been immediate had it been possible.

All my staff are on hand for helping with luggage, including myself and a fellow Manager come the morning of your departure and we do offer this assistance with check out. It is not acceptable if this was not offered to you or if we missed you carrying your own bags as our policy is to always offer assistance.

Where we receive many positive feedbacks with regards to the dining experience and the hotel as a whole, any negative feedback is very helpful and aids us in analysing what can be bettered. I thank you for this and your kind custom.

Only if you wished and at your convenience, I’d welcome the opportunity to discuss any of the above points but to also give the chance to elaborate on your dining experience as this information would be most valuable.

Should you wish, please contact me on:
gm@rocpool.com
+44 (0)1463 259 590

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We visited the ROCpool Reserve hotel during our recent exploration of the U.K. and Ireland. We arrived on a rainy day in Inverness on week-three of our journey. We had been spoiled in several five star properties before arriving including one in Edinburgh owned by the same group. We were not disappointed. Our mood was immediately changed from the dreary rain and unavailability of transportation we experienced when we hit town. The staff was perfect, greeting us and ready with our rooms. Drinks and dinner were fabulous rounding out the experience. The menu was unique and showcased much of Scotland's best seafood and other fare. This atmosphere is a little different- a fusion between a high-end B&B and a full service hotel. Be ready to be spoiled!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Traveler644821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for sharing your kind review with the TripAdvisor community.

Our goal and focus is to ensure that all guests who visit have a wonderful time from arrival to departure and it is very pleasing to read that we achieved this for you during your stay.

I do hope that I'm able to welcome you back in the not too distant future for what I'm sure will be equally as good, if not better.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews