We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So lovely to be greeted at the door by a kind and friendly face!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The Hostess greeted us at the door, showed us the menu are the restaurant, asked us if we would like to dine there (yes!), took us personally to our rooms (we stayed in the decadent -including a hot tub!) and was gone in a blink to give us some privacy! The food and staff in the restaurant for dinner was wonderful, but, honestly, the breakfast there put many on our trip to shame! It was incredible! Generous, delicious and served with many smiles! This was a great addition to our itinerary!

Room Tip: Luxury in a small package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your Rocpool Reserve experience.

I am very pleased that we were able to deliver what seems to be a highlight to your itinerary and I do hope that you have the opportunity to return in the near future for some more of the same hospitality and standards that we give to each guest.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed three nights in this hotel. The service was haphazard and the room faced the busy street. When we asked for a quieter room we were told they all face the street and that the traffic shouldn't be too noisy. Unfortunately it was, leading to a few sleepless nights. The restaurant was disappointing and doesn't live up to its hype except the breakfast was very good. On leaving the hotel there was no one available to help us with our luggage. It's a nice hotel but just doesn't quite cut it. It's hard to recommend it at its price point.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kivmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

My sincere apologies that the accommodation provided wasn’t 100% to your satisfaction. As I personally mentioned on check in when you asked for a room with a view, that this room was unfortunately already taken. As a city centre boutique hotel we are located near a road but the road noise does drop significantly during the night. Your happiness is our primary concern and a move would’ve been immediate had it been possible.

All my staff are on hand for helping with luggage, including myself and a fellow Manager come the morning of your departure and we do offer this assistance with check out. It is not acceptable if this was not offered to you or if we missed you carrying your own bags as our policy is to always offer assistance.

Where we receive many positive feedbacks with regards to the dining experience and the hotel as a whole, any negative feedback is very helpful and aids us in analysing what can be bettered. I thank you for this and your kind custom.

Only if you wished and at your convenience, I’d welcome the opportunity to discuss any of the above points but to also give the chance to elaborate on your dining experience as this information would be most valuable.

Should you wish, please contact me on:
gm@rocpool.com
+44 (0)1463 259 590

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
186
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We visited the ROCpool Reserve hotel during our recent exploration of the U.K. and Ireland. We arrived on a rainy day in Inverness on week-three of our journey. We had been spoiled in several five star properties before arriving including one in Edinburgh owned by the same group. We were not disappointed. Our mood was immediately changed from the dreary rain and unavailability of transportation we experienced when we hit town. The staff was perfect, greeting us and ready with our rooms. Drinks and dinner were fabulous rounding out the experience. The menu was unique and showcased much of Scotland's best seafood and other fare. This atmosphere is a little different- a fusion between a high-end B&B and a full service hotel. Be ready to be spoiled!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for sharing your kind review with the TripAdvisor community.

Our goal and focus is to ensure that all guests who visit have a wonderful time from arrival to departure and it is very pleasing to read that we achieved this for you during your stay.

I do hope that I'm able to welcome you back in the not too distant future for what I'm sure will be equally as good, if not better.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This was the first hotel on our trip in the Highlands which we visited which had modern decor with clean lines. We were given a warm welcome and shown to our bedroom which was very comfortable and unusually, a wonderful bathroom one stair down. The service by the staff in all departments, reception, bar, restaurant and bedroom was really first class. One could not fault the quality of the food. It is after all a Roux Brothers hotel. We were concerned that we might run up a large bill given it is a Roux Brothers hotel. Not so, the prices were very reasonable for both food and wine. This was the last stop on our 10 day NC500 tour and decided to stay for two nights to relax before heading south. It was a perfect end to the tour.
Our thanks to all the staff that made our stay so good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux.

I am very happy indeed that you've enjoyed your time with us to the extent you have. I am in the fortunate circumstance to have a hardworking and dedicated team that will go out of their way to make each and every guest's stay or visit a special occasion. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words.

I hope you are able to return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This is our third stay at Rocpool, we come every time we are in the UK. I love that the hotel is modern, funky and different to the standard Scottish hotel (no tartan). The service is outstanding on all levels and I enjoy that they take the time to welcome you and discuss your day with you. David, thank you especially for my birthday plate and to chef for a most outstanding birthday dinner. We will see you again next time!

Room Tip: This is a city centre hotel so the views are not great but room 5 has a lovely view over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share such a wonderful review.

We want to make all visits special and memorable for every one of our dear guests, but even more so when it is a special occasion such as a Birthday. I am so happy that we managed to do this for you and to the extent that you're hoping to return in the near future.

It was a pleasure speaking with you and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.7 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
0.9 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,903 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#2 of 36 in Inverness
697 reviews
3.6 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
0.2 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 36 in Inverness
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux

Address: 14 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland (Formerly Culduthel Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#5 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: AU$171 - AU$730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star boutique hotel opened in February 2006. A totally renovated Georgian Townhouse featuring stunning modern original design. The hotel also has a Chez Roux restaurant with a French flair and R-bar for cocktails. All produce used is local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocpool Reserve Hotel And Chez Roux
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing