We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Nearby Hotels
USD 299*
USD 261*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 192*
USD 187*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 197*
USD 180*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 201*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 342*
USD 332*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
USD 174*
USD 148*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
USD 221*
USD 168*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 226*
USD 175*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152*
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 121*
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
491
109
45
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
109
45
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubdecadent roomturn down servicesouffleboutique hotelcar parkcoffee machinehuge bathroomroom numbercooked to perfectionfollowing morningtown centrestayed here for one nightthe riverbiscuitsloch nessscotland
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We raved so much about our first trip here, great service, rooms and food, that my parents bought us a dinner bed an breakfast voucher for christmas. Wonderful, not cheap, particularly given my parents circumstances. We had a decadent room, but for the dates we wanted to book they only had a ... well whatever the room down is because they were fully booked. We have limited opportunities to get away so when we asked if they could say, put the difference towards a bottle of wine, no joy. So it would have been a great waste of money.

My wife decided we're better off going later (a month later as it happens) when we can use the room we got (bearing in mind the voucher has a very limited life span). So we changed our plans and when in February.

The place itself, well I would continue to say great things about it. Lovely rooms, service, food and drinks.

Just a pity about the voucher system where you pay upfront for something you might not get!

Stayed: February 2012
1  Thank Greg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you were happy with the Service, Food and Drinks which we provide at Rocpool Reserve.

It is unfortunate that we were not able to accommodate you on the original dates you had requested. As the voucher offer was very popular it would not have been possible to guarantee availability for every night. Though I am delighted you were able to visit us in February and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards
Niki Gillies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

this is a lovely hotel with great service. The staff are very pleasant and attentive. The rooms are well maintained and spotlessly clean. The service was fantastic as was the food. The location is good for the town centre around a five minute walk to there, the castle and the river.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornzAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you visit us, and we are delighted you were able to enjoy the service, accommodation, and our location.

We hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Niki Gillies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Having spent 2 nts here at the start of March with my husband I would like to say what a lovely hotel it is and the food excellent. We stayed in a classic room and everything was first class - loved the double shower,and bathrobes and slippers. The Roux Express was well presented and breakfast filled you up for the day. Would definatley be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUNCANSAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially the Bathrobes, Shower and Slippers.
Our Rouxpress meal is also one of our very popular options on our menu and I am delighted that it had met your expectations.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Niki Gillies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

As friends had highly recommended the Rocpool, we took advantage of the Groupon deal of 2 nights Bed & Breakfast with a Roux Express dinner on the first night. We were thoroughly impressed by the level of service, the beautiful room, dinner on the first night and breakfast in the morning - all excellent! However, having chosen to eat in the Bar on the second night(our wedding anniversary) as everything had been so perfect the previous evening, we were sorely disappointed! The level of service and attention seemed to evaporate and we were suddenly invisible and ignored for 35 minutes - not even offered water or to order another drink! - whereas every other table was being treated as we had been the night before. We walked out in disgust as the evening was killed. The Manager was very apologetic and normal service did resume for breakfast. It was a great pity that this soured our opinion of an otherwise excellent hotel stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkubird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Mr and Mrs Stevens
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay. I am happy to read that you had enjoyed your first evening with us, and as discussed with yourselves it is with deep regret that we had not met expectations on the 2nd evening you joined us.
Our staff take great pride in the service they offer to our guests and are greatly disappointed that they had not followed this through for your 2nd evening.
I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we will endeavour to provide you with the standard of service expected.
Kind Regards
Niki Gillies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Would definately recommend this Hotel. Room was lovely and the staff are so friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope we have the pleasure of meeting you again.

Kindest Regards

Niki Gillies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews