We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another visit & an even better experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another visit & an even better experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was my second visit to the Rocpool & it was again fantastic. The room was amazing, huge downstairs bathroom/shower area, just loved it & the bed is huge & comfortable, the overall room was spotless. The staff were all so lovely, so attentive & friendly without getting in the way. I loved the 'express' menu for lunch, a wee taste of everything, just enough. Will be back again to this hotel later in year, it is perfect for a visit to Inverness, great location & central - thanks again :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowMoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    97
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
55
395
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We raved so much about our first trip here, great service, rooms and food, that my parents bought us a dinner bed an breakfast voucher for christmas. Wonderful, not cheap, particularly given my parents circumstances. We had a decadent room, but for the dates we wanted to book they only had a ... well whatever the room down is because they were fully booked. We have limited opportunities to get away so when we asked if they could say, put the difference towards a bottle of wine, no joy. So it would have been a great waste of money.

My wife decided we're better off going later (a month later as it happens) when we can use the room we got (bearing in mind the voucher has a very limited life span). So we changed our plans and when in February.

The place itself, well I would continue to say great things about it. Lovely rooms, service, food and drinks.

Just a pity about the voucher system where you pay upfront for something you might not get!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you were happy with the Service, Food and Drinks which we provide at Rocpool Reserve.

It is unfortunate that we were not able to accommodate you on the original dates you had requested. As the voucher offer was very popular it would not have been possible to guarantee availability for every night. Though I am delighted you were able to visit us in February and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards
Niki Gillies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

this is a lovely hotel with great service. The staff are very pleasant and attentive. The rooms are well maintained and spotlessly clean. The service was fantastic as was the food. The location is good for the town centre around a five minute walk to there, the castle and the river.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LornzAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you visit us, and we are delighted you were able to enjoy the service, accommodation, and our location.

We hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Niki Gillies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABERDEEN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Having spent 2 nts here at the start of March with my husband I would like to say what a lovely hotel it is and the food excellent. We stayed in a classic room and everything was first class - loved the double shower,and bathrobes and slippers. The Roux Express was well presented and breakfast filled you up for the day. Would definatley be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DUNCANSAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially the Bathrobes, Shower and Slippers.
Our Rouxpress meal is also one of our very popular options on our menu and I am delighted that it had met your expectations.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Niki Gillies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

As friends had highly recommended the Rocpool, we took advantage of the Groupon deal of 2 nights Bed & Breakfast with a Roux Express dinner on the first night. We were thoroughly impressed by the level of service, the beautiful room, dinner on the first night and breakfast in the morning - all excellent! However, having chosen to eat in the Bar on the second night(our wedding anniversary) as everything had been so perfect the previous evening, we were sorely disappointed! The level of service and attention seemed to evaporate and we were suddenly invisible and ignored for 35 minutes - not even offered water or to order another drink! - whereas every other table was being treated as we had been the night before. We walked out in disgust as the evening was killed. The Manager was very apologetic and normal service did resume for breakfast. It was a great pity that this soured our opinion of an otherwise excellent hotel stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barkubird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Stevens
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay. I am happy to read that you had enjoyed your first evening with us, and as discussed with yourselves it is with deep regret that we had not met expectations on the 2nd evening you joined us.
Our staff take great pride in the service they offer to our guests and are greatly disappointed that they had not followed this through for your 2nd evening.
I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we will endeavour to provide you with the standard of service expected.
Kind Regards
Niki Gillies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.7 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
3.6 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
4.7 km away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#5 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux

Property: Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Address: 14 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland (Formerly Culduthel Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
Price range (per night): $237 - $720
Hotel Class:5 star — Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star boutique hotel opened in February 2006. A totally renovated Georgian Townhouse featuring stunning modern original design. The hotel also has a Chez Roux restaurant with a French flair and R-bar for cocktails. All produce used is local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel And Chez Roux
Rocpool Reserve Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing