We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,952)
Filter reviews
1,952 results
Traveller rating
1,129
610
162
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
610
162
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location car park river ness meal deal thyme restaurant limited parking budget hotel inverness centre central location eden court theatre night's sleep excellent stay short stay train station family room comfortable rooms stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,952 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dean M, Night Duty Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful trip with friends to Inverness, stayed in a few Premier inns but this one was at the top great service all friendly and welcoming, food was good, clean rooms and lovely comfy bed great nights sleep.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean M, Night Duty Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Sharon M,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a 5* review!

I am delighted to see that you felt our staff provided great service and were both friendly and welcoming during your visit! All of our staff work extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests have a brilliant stay with us! I am also glad to see that you felt we have clean rooms and a lovely comfy bed! All of our rooms boast a Hypnos bed to help give you a great nights sleep! I am also pleased that you felt our attached Thyme restaurant served good food!

We hope you enjoyed your trip to Inverness and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is situated on the banks of the River Ness, although we did not have a river view this visit. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. We ate in the dining room twice, unfortunately on both occasions, my grandson's meal was poor, although when this was pointed out to staff, the cost of the meal was deducted immediately. The other meals were good.There is a small car park at the rear of the hotel at a cost of £10 per 24 hours, however, there was no guarantee that having paid the £10, and then leaving the park later in the day, you could get back in.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean M, Night Duty Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mary D,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a 5* review!

I am pleased to see that you felt all of our staff were helpful and pleasant during your stay and that despite your grandsons meal not being up to the standard you would expect they were able to rectify this for you! I am also delighted to see that you appreciated our location! Our hotel benefits from its central location, right on the banks of the River Ness and a short 5 minute walk to the City Centre. As you have stated we do have a small car park at the rear of our hotel which due to our location is not big enough to acommodate all of our guests cars. If you do purchase car parking from Reception and find that you have to leave and the space is not there when you return please do no hesitate to return to Reception who will be more than happy to help with this!

We hope you enjoyed your trip to Inverness and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reception staff were most helpful looking after our luggage before check in and after check out as we had an early arrival in Inverness and a late departure.The location is excellent for getting into the city centre for the cathedral, the art gallery and museum and the castle. There was plenty of variety at breakfast.We had a comfortable and quiet night

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean M, Night Duty Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jennifer S,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a 5* review!

I am delighted to see that you found our Reception team to be most helpful during your stay at the hotel! Within the hotel we have a secure luggage store to be able to keep luggage on site for guests who arrive early or depart late to save you the hassle of having to take this around with you! I am also glad to see that you appreciated our location, which is a short 5 minute walk from the City Centre, shops, restaurants and bars! We are also right on the River Ness which provides an amazing view from our front facing rooms! I am also pleased that you had a comfortable and quiet night! Our Night Reception Team work hard all night to reduce all noise within the hotel to ensure that no guests are disturbed and get a great nights sleep!

We hope you enjoyed your trip to Inverness and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dean M, Night Duty Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews