We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a special place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trafford Bank Guest House
Ranked #18 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Such a special place to stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in December and was really impressed by the quality of the accommodation and the peace and tranquility. Lovely room, big comfortable bed and en suite bathroom all made for a great stay. Really scrumptious breakfasts including porridge set me up for the day. Will definitely stay there when next in Inverness. Handy for the city centre - a good 10 minute walk though

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toffeeman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    29
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
88
270
21
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We are a young couple that stayed here over the winter period. We were immediately made to feel at home. We stayed in the green room which was fantastic, complete with a welcoming decanter of very nice sherry. The breakfast was the highlight of our stay with home made scones and porridge, and the nicest cooked breakfast of the holiday. Thank you Lorraine for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

A beautiful house clearly decorated by designers and people that love a range of art. I stayed in the floral suite which was great. Fantastic bed with superb linen. Sherry, water and tea and coffee in this well designed comfortable room. Lovely bath with good quality scottish toiletries. The owner had thought of all even leaving you ear plugs perhaps for a noisy partner or if you were flying the next day . TV good quality and easy to use. Free wif that worked. Great breakfast in lovely gaerden room with quality produce . I will be back with others as soon as I can get to Inverness. Superb value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Sadly we only spent one night at Trafford Bank as part of a mini-tour of the Highlands. I wish we had booked for longer! The room was beautifully decorated and very well appointed - there were ceramic straighteners, a hairdryer that really had some power behind it, Cath Kidston dressing gowns, and even a wee dram waiting for us! Sadly I couldn't enjoy the latter as I was heavily pregnant, and thus in need of a comfy bed. The room didn't disappoint there either. Breakfast was cooked to order and extremely tasty. I agree with another reviewer - it is like a boutique hotel rather than a B&B. Now with a wee baby, we probably won't be back for a while, but when we're ready for a child free weekend I would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bessietressie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We really liked this B&B - a great base for a weekend in Inverness (we were visiting for the Loch Ness Marathon). The house was spotless with some beautifully designed furniture. It felt like a small boutique hotel rather than a B&B. Lorraine was extremely helpful and we felt free to come and go as we pleased. The location is quiet but within easy walking distance of the river and city centre. Our room was lovely but the highlight was the bathroom, in particular the huge bath which was a welcome treat after running a marathon! Breakfast was great too, loved the Stornoway black pudding and local sausages.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsFussyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,731 reviews
6.7 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
571 reviews
2.9 km away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#19 of 34 in Inverness
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trafford Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafford Bank Guest House

Property: Trafford Bank Guest House
Address: 96 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5LL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price range (per night): $156 - $249
Hotel Class:5 star — Trafford Bank Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1873 Trafford Bank was the house sof the BIshop of Moray and Rosshire. A Boutique style guest house full of orignal art and local pottery and furniture. 5 ensuite double rooms furnished to the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Trafford Bank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafford Bank Guest House Hotel Inverness
Trafford Bank Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing