We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
264
203
97
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
203
97
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool leisure facilities friendly hotel superior room bit dated city centre good size the main hotel ten minute walk buffet breakfast business trip would stay again lovely breakfast excellent stay one night stay couple of nights car park
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Booked this hotel for one night at the start of a long weekend , nice room with comfy bed bathroom with toiletries tv kettle tea coffee biscuits ect, the hotel has a nice heated pool free to use also a sauna, great buffet breakfast hot and cold food if staying in inverness I would recommend this hotel and it is only a ten minute walk to the castle

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gooner1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Stayed for a couple of nights to attend a wedding which was held in the hotel. We stayed in the annex at the back of the hotel which was peaceful and quiet. The room was nicely furnished with Oakland furniture and the bed was comfy. Great choice at breakfast and pleasant bar area. Staff all friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to others and would stay again if visiting Inverness.

Room Tip: Our room in the annex was just perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at this hotel on business in Inverness. Friendly service focussed staff, great dinner, comfortable, clean and well appointed rooms are all attributes I would consider appropriate for this venue.

I’m looking forward to my next visit and will certainly be making this my number one choice for any future stays in Inverness

Great value for money.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank 84JohnA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

A fabulous place to stay. A lovely warm welcome on arrival. We had food platters for a late arrival. They were really nice and well put together. The rooms were amazing and so comfortable. Breakfast was really nice. The service was great. Highly recommended and really worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

we were warmly welcomed and given a deluxe room, which was most welcome. as it happens, one of us was ill during the early part of the night; we fell asleep late, only to be awakened by a very noisy tour group, whose sustained racket woke us in the early morning. (This is exacerbated by the individual shower hot water systems, which make a racket that carries through the piping to other rooms.) after the group left and we fell asleep, we were awakened at 808 and again 919 by staff rapping on the door asking "how we are doing"; they would not give their name. the duty manager told me we should have placed a do not disturb placard on our door; as our room lacked this we could not have done so. management *graciously* allowed us to check out at 12 rather than 11. we will not return, and (sadly) recommend that you do not go.

Room Tip: somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews