We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back! Brilliant food - hidden gem of Inverness ”

Tomich Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 268 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

I've sampled most dishes on the bar menu and every meal has been delicious with large portion sizes. It's a varied menu to cater for all tastes - whether it be a homemade beef burger (options to add cheese/bacon/haggis), baked whole loch trout, Cajun chicken, or homemade curry - there's an option for everyone as well as a kids menu and vegetarian menu. The chefs curry is cooked fresh with every individual order so you can choose how spicy you like it... many visitors have said it's the best curry they've ever eaten! Also there's a chefs special and homemade soup which changes daily, for example "breast of chicken stuffed with haggis, served with mashed potatoes & whisky sauce" or "mustard marinated pork steak with garlic butter, chips & salad" - the pork was so tender it barely needed a steak knife! Tomich is a lovely little village 3 miles from a beautiful waterfall/forest called Plodda Falls and also nearby the breathtaking scenery of Glen Affric, so in my opinion this hotel & restaurant is the perfect place to relax and refuel while exploring the beautiful scenery surrounding it.

Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amccinv, Guest Relations Manager at Tomich Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Kathleen H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visits to the Tomich, we greatly appreciate such wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoy all aspects of our hotel, especially your freshly cooked meals. We value your custom and look forward to welcoming you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Good food, well prepared on site. Good attentive service in comfortable surroundings. Worth visiting.

Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amccinv, Guest Relations Manager at Tomich Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you Iain P for the lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed 3 nights nearby @ Kerrow House & came here for all our lunches & dinners. The food was really good & moderately priced. The owners made us feel very welcome & kept a spot next to the fire for us each day.

Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amccinv, Guest Relations Manager at Tomich Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Robin R,

We are thrilled that you joined us for all your lunch and dinner meals, it was a pleasure to have you. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We wish you safe and happy onward travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We went here twice during our stay in Tomich. Did not necessarily expect it, but the homemade food was delicious! Warm goat cheese as a starter, high quality burger as main course. And of course a portion of Haggis to share.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eventmicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amccinv, Guest Relations Manager at Tomich Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hi eventmicha,

Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us, we really appreciate and welcome your feedback. We are delighted that the food exceeded your expectations and you found it delicious. We hope that you will come back and visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

The inside of the restaurant is quite old fashioned but the food is very nice!
I had the soup of the day which was delicious and the smoked salmon was a delight! My husband was very pleased with the haggis as well and the kids were very happy with their food.
The nuggets were very good apparently!
Staff is very welcoming and friendly!
Would recommend and go again!!

Thank Clo É
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amccinv, Guest Relations Manager at Tomich Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hi Clo É,

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us and the friendly atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomich Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Tomich, Scottish Highlands
 
Kirkhill, Inverness
Struy, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Beauly, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Tomich Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing