We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Having spent a few very wet days in the highlands we decided to end the visit to Scotland on a high by treating ourselves to a night at Loch Ness Country House. I could not praise this hotel enough! The room, staff, breakfast, lounge were all just amazing. We stayed in the executive suite which I would highly recommend with beautiful views over the gardens. It felt like staying in one of the many counry houses we had visited on our trip.

The best thing of all however was the food! The dinner was simply wonderful and one of the best meals I have ever had! If you are visiting this area do not miss out!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    104
    31
    10
    13
See reviews for
115
255
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland uk
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Everything is perfect from the time you arrive until the time you leave. Arran and his staff are brilliant. The hotel is so clean and as for the breakfast, amazing !! I have stayed in alot off hotels in Inverness and this is the best by far.... We will be back very soon. Keep up the good work it sure does show :-))

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank midge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Wonderful hotel with an excellent staff providing the best of service. Large bedroom with an extremely comfortable bed and good quality linen, connecting small well appointed sitting room with private views over garden, magazines provided & coffee making facilities. Large spotless, warm bathroom nice towels, toiletries in abundance, only small gripe would be the lack of water pressure to shower. Breakfast was scrumptious served in a lovely dinning room beautiful table linen and nice cutlery, excellent service such a pleasure to have stayed in this very well run hotel. Very highly recommended

Room Tip: We stayed in Lowers, large, quiet and a sunny aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goose100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My girlfriend and I visited Loch Ness Country House in February this year. We had the most amazing 5 nights in the Ben Wyvis suite.

Our room was very comfortable and clean. The robes, slippers and luxury toiletries were a lovely touch.

The staff went above and beyond expectations, with extensive knowledge on local food and drink. They were very friendly & helpful every morning & night.

Dining in the restaurant was an amazing experience. Huge compliments to the team of chefs. The food really was exceptional, even the breakfast was different every day. Highly recommend a whiskey in front of the roaring log fire of an evening.

The location was good as long as you are driving. Far enough out of the town that you felt you were away from it all but close enough that it doesn't take long to get back into town.

A particular huge thanks to Chris, who helped make our stay from the moment we booked, to the day we left a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNCHH, General Manager at Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for a great review! It was a pleasure to have been a part of what we know was an extra special stay for you both. I will pass on your compliments to the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Arran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Perfect from welcome to check out. The greeting was so friendly with offer of carrying bags and also ben shown. A rarity these days. The suite was faultless. A huge bedroom with adjoining sitting room with views down over the river und up to Culloden Moor. Bathroom was as big as my lounge and spotless.
The food would do any 5 star establishment. I doubt if any of it had ever seen the inside of a freezer. The waiter in the evening was only too happy to spend time to chat and explain the menu, in detail.. Breakfast choice was not the lump it out and help yourself buffet, but cooked to order, and tasted delicious.
On our first night there was a function taking place which we were told ofat check in and also by letter in room. The next morning we were asked if function had bothered us. Which it hadn't
Our visit was through a Groupon voucher but this appeared to make no difference. We spoke to other guests who booked throught the internet and were treated exactly the same..
Now the hotel is located out of town but this is not a drwback. 5 minutes in the car yet it seemed like middle of nowhere.
Not often I saw this but will defineately be back

Room Tip: Upgrade to s suite. It's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CreelBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNCHH, General Manager at Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review. I am delighted to read you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We always aim to exceeds every guests expectations. Hope to you see you back at some point in the future.

Kind Regards

Arran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
9.3 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 33 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.5 km away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#11 of 33 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 33 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
4.2 km away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#13 of 33 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park

Property: Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Address: Loch Ness Road | Dunain Park, Inverness IV3 8JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Inverness
#4 Family Hotel in Inverness
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#5 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
Price range (per night): $129 - $330
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness Country House Hotel is set in 6 acres of mature gardens, the perfect destination for a peaceful and relaxing break. Just 2 miles from Inverness city centre and 6 miles from Loch Ness itself, we are the perfect base for exploring the Highlands of Scotland.Dine in style at our AA Rosette awarded restaurant serving Scottish cuisine prepared using the freshest local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunain Park Inverness
Hotel Dunain Park
Loch Ness Country House Hotel At Dunain Park Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing