We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
316
197
99
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
197
99
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel separate bath and shower attending a wedding lounge area dinner menu good size inverness area culloden battlefield stayed for nights enjoyable stay spacious room cooked breakfast plenty of parking car park visiting inverness family room loch ness
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We had our wedding here and I can't praise them enough. The events organiser Janet and het team were outstanding our meal was amazing, the staff made our day run like clockwork from start to finish. Everyone from the hotel gave us and our guests five star treatment. Thanks to all at the Drumossie our stay was perfect in every way

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyR997, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KarenW,

Thank you for letting us host your special day. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Janet and the team.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

I was part of the planning team for a group with disability staying here for two days, with an overnight. From the moment we engaged with the staff in planning to the last guest leaving it ran on rails. There was no aspect of the service, rooms, food or facilities that was not first rate. Honestly, while it's not cheap in this case you are definitely getting what you pay for. If I had to use one word for this place it would be "perfect".

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mickhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyR997, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mickhilton,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you would describe your experience as "perfect".

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

What a lovely hotel and what lovely friendly staff. We're just home after spending the weekend here B&B. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom is huge and very well fitted out. Everything is of a very high standard. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice for all tastes and a very friendly waitress. We had one hiccup which was sorted out very quickly by Graham. Would we return, absolutely !

Room Tip: Front facing
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyR997, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Jan409,

Thank you for your 5 start review. I am delighted to read that you would return and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We stopped at the Drumossie Hotel for lunch during a cruise ship excursion. We had a very good lunch at this pleasant hotel. Very nice but small gardens just outside of the conference center dining area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baja001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyR997, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Baja001,

Thank you for your kind review. We have 2 AA Rosettes for our food and are very proud of the food that we serve. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Myself and my husband always look forward to our trips up north to the drumossie. We have been visiting for years now and are always made to feel at home when we are there. Food was outstanding as always and it was great to see some familiar staff faces serving us throughout our stay. Reception staff were superbly helpful in particular Molly and Kirsty who really went over and above to help us out and organise some things for us. Met the new night chap Graham as well who was more than helpful in making us feel welcome in the lounge once the restaurant had closed by serving us some drinks and chatting to us to give us some reccomendations on days out in the local area and also arranging taxis for us to save us the drive. These staff members really are a superb asset to your wonderful drumossie team and I am already planning my return visit in a couple of months!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgunn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyR997, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear jgunn21,

Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay.

The staff all work very hard and really appreciate when people take time to acknowledge this. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Molly, Kirsty and Graham.

All the staff and management look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews