We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 246
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 118
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 262
USD 209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
USD 258
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 330
USD 264
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 371
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
299
190
96
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
190
96
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelseparate bath and showerattending a weddinglounge areadinner menuinverness areaculloden battlefieldleisure facilitiesenjoyable staycomfortable roomslovely roomsconescooked breakfastcar parktea and coffeestayed for one nightfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Ate here on Friday at an SCDI annual awards diiner with 349 other diners. The standard of catering for this mass event was very high. The salmon tart, smoked salmon and poached salmon fillet starter was sublime. A thick steak of venison was also very good. Only the pudding disappointed. Nevertheless the staff did very well in a congested ball room. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanFranssen, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Great to get some feedback on one of our larger events. I will pass your comments to our Food and Beverage team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

It would be unfair to give the afternoon tea I had a three as the food was nice and so it gets 4 dots however there are a few things those having afternoon tea need to be aware ofI was unable to find information on the web about what was offered- many other hotels so thisWhen you sit down for your tea it is at a coffee table and you sit on a settee. Not at a high table with a nice white tablecloth-doesn't really help the digestionIt may not be important to some but I wasn't asked if I was enjoying my tea when I was eating itDespite advising them I didn't eat meat I was brought a ham sandwich! I was brought some none meat extra ones when challenged but why not in the first instanceThere was a wedding on at the time and this was used as as an excuse for the inattentive serviceC'mon Drumossie Hotel if you are trying to promote yourself as a superior venue you need to try better. As I said, food was good but lots of lessons to be learned here

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanFranssen, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Thank you for your feedback. I will share this with our team. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I stayed here for 2 night . The hotel was nice but need a little bit of up keep in places . Good service and friendly helpful staff . Had dinner on the first night a bit expensive but i had a lovely meal . Rooms a good size and clean the bed for me a bit soft . Breakfast there is a very good choice from continental to cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cats68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanFranssen, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Your comments with regard to our food quality have been passed to the Food and Beverage team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

In Sep 2015 we stayed for 2 nights in the New Drumossie and I can say it was OK. Room and aminities are what you might expect but some things need fixing. The food is good, though expensive. Staff is nice, though it seems they try too hard to become a Star rating hotel/restaurant which is simply is not. So all and all we had a nice stay, though bit expensive value for money wise.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohanJ1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanFranssen, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Stayed here for two nights as visiting Inverness. Lovely location though a significant distance outside of Inverness . This didn't cause us any problem as we had a car. The hotel is clean and bedrooms very very spacious. Service from all staff - reception, waitress at breakfast, dinner and bar all exceptional. Breakfast choice was as expected with various hot and cold options. We had dinner the evening we arrived. If you like unusual food this is a restaurant to try. We were offered a free taster dish to start with which tasted lovely, on finishing the waitress advised it was octopus. Not a food I had ever eaten or wished to do so however having now tasted octopus I would most certainly eat it again. The rest of the dinner was very tasty and well presented.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 108Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanFranssen, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Thank you for your great comments which i will pass to our kitchen team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews