We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
33
16
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
16
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsguest housebed was very comfortablebreakfast was excellentvery pleasant staynice roomporridgeexcellent locationyogurtneilpermithostfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We arrived at this guest house rather tired from our journey. We were welcomed by the owners who we very friendly. Our room had a view of the river and was clean and comfortable. (Just what we needed). There was plenty of tea and coffee etc for us to make. Our breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and well cooked. Excellent stay and we were refreshed and ready for our next adventure.

Room Tip: Our room had a river view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Friendly and helpful welcome, very good breakfast. Establishment a bit tired overall but clean and fine for an overnight stay. On-street parking pass provided. Very convenient for restaurants, bars and walking into Inverness centre.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cardaft200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Cosy room, one notices that importance was given to details. Nicely decorated breakfast room and great breakfast, with plenty of options to order from a menu. The hosts were very welcoming and took some time to tell us about strolls and restaurants in the area. Free parking nearby (ask host for autorisation sticker upon arrival). Great location, near the city centre and the river, quiet neighbourhood. Will be back if ever back to Inverness!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZeBumbleBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely little B&B right next to the river. Near enough to the centre of Inverness to walk there but set back a bit so was nice and quiet at night. Very clean and beds were comfortable, though the decor is a bit dated. Bathroom/shower room was amazing though, very modern. Budget deal for bed, no breakfast but owners included a basket of goodies in the room! Would definitely return. Hughes & Sparkes.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Great value in a great location, It was a lovely evening so we took Lister the dog for a walk along the river. We were made to feel very welcome, Lister was too [ he aint nothing but a hound dog ] . Thanks Neil and Sue.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machebrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews