We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury with amazing views!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pinewood Steading

Luxurious dog friendly self catering with wheelchair access, Silver Award Green Tourism
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious dog friendly self catering with wheelchair access, Silver Award Green Tourism
A view from the garden at Pinewood Steading
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Luxurious dog friendly self catering with wheelchair access, Silver Award Green Tourism
A view from the garden at Pinewood Steading
Garden furniture in the back garden at Pinewood Steading
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Louise H
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury with amazing views!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a week at this place near Inverness and totally loved it and would recommend it if you want a nice quiet private place which is just that little bit special. The property is to die for with the most amazing views from a huge window at the end of the kitchen over the Beauly Firth and to the mountains beyond. It is well kitted out , immaculately clean and all the furnishings are quality so a really luxury stay is to be had. Nice and spacious too. The hosts Jane and Jimmy were really helpful when we wanted travel advice and made us feel totally welcome. Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Louise, it's great to hear you liked it here so much! We try hard to provide high quality accommodation at affordable prices. Super pleased you liked the stunning views too! We hope to welcome you back one day. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alasdair...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highland break”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay. High standard well equipped accommodation in a quiet country location but in easy reach of Inverness as well as lots of outdoor activities. We were made very welcome and Jane has supplied lots of nice finishing touches and is a great source of local knowledge. Thanks for letting us stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear Alasdair, thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed Pinewood Steading. We hope to welcome you back one day! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T T
Nailsea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Holiday Home in a Stunning Location”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very peaceful location but not far from many beauty spots.
The Steading is very well appointed and spacious with everything you could possible need.
The welcome pack with local fare was much appreciated and soon consumed.
The comfortable outdoor seating has the most beautiful views. We could have stayed there all day.
Many thanks to our friendly hosts who were very knowledgeable about the area
We hope to return very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the review and the kind words. We strive hard to maintain high standards and quality so we are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to welcoming you back one day! Jane, Jimmy, Emma and Mina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine L
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a most perfect stay for us and our dog at Pinewood Steading! Luxurious accommodation set in a beautiful location with wonderful views. We enjoyed watching the highland cows grazing right outside our outdoor patio. Location is great with just 20 mins drive to Inverness and close to lovely walks at Reelig Glen and Abriachan. Jane was a wonderful host who's always ready to provide any information we need. Everything in the house is well-maintained and with good wifi and strong water pressure for the shower, there is simply nothing to fault! Thank you and we look forward to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Dear Jasmine, thank you so much for the super review and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The highland cows have now been replaced with sheep and their lambs, it never stays the same for long! You were super guests to have, thank you for leaving Pinewood Steading in such good shape. We would welcome you back anytime. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful pinewood steading”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic secluded cottage, a real home from home and such wonderful hosts, Jane and James.
I took my pooch and while I rode in the Etape Loch Ness they arranged for him to be looked in on by a pro. I can't thank them enough.
It's a real comfortable place to be and in a great location too. Underfloor heating is s godsend
Plenty of room for four also

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Dear Andrew and Aussie, it was a pleasure to welcome you both to Pinewood and so glad you liked it. We were pleased to be able to assist with the care for Aussie! We hope to see you back one day. Jane & James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing