We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodge House

The Lodge house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge house
Galley Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The Lodge house
Galley Kitchen
Double room
Double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wick, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
peter r
1 review
“The lodge”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in April 2018

Perfect place to stop and tour the top of the scotland route 500 got to be done the scenic views are brill and catherine made sure we was looked after nothing was to much trouble for her so you had a brill holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Hi Peter,
Thanks for such a great review, it was great meeting you and hope your trip round was great. maybe we'll see you again.
All the best
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“A warm and quiet gatehouse with all comforts necessary for my stay.”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a return visit from the same time last year. This year was much colder and wintry, but the heating system was more than adequate to cope with this. I found the premises clean and in good repair, and trust I left them as found. The gatehouse was ideally situated for touring around, and for renewing acquaintance with those in the area whom I know. I would highly recommend the gatehouse for individuals, couples or a family of four.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you have a great Christmas and New Year
All the Best
Catherine
PS You left the cottage beautifully
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan A
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Dont look for any where else to stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A lovely location on the outskirts of Wick. Two big size bedrooms a big living room with kitchen and bathroom to the rear

Kitchen stocked with Tea and Coffee and preserves along with other small items

The owner Catherine met with us on our first night there and made us very welcome.

Would recommend this Lodge to everyone looking to stay in the area for a holiday

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Dear Allan,
Thankyou so much for the lovely review, it was lovely meeting you all and hope you had a good trip back.
All the best
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan S
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in this cottage over a year ago in October 2016 and I have been meaning to leave a review ever since. We loved our stay in this beautiful cottage. The sofa was large and comfy, perfect for cosy nights in. The bedrooms had lovely comfy beds with very good quality bedding. The grounds were beautiful and our dog loved it. If it wasn't a 12 hour drive from us we would be back in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Hi Megan,
Thanks so much for the lovely review, I hope we do see you again. Hopefully we'll get cheap flights to Wick airport one day
All the best and thanks again
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEATHER H
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“October break”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We arrived to a well lit warm house. Catherine arrived soon after to welcome us. The lodge is in a wonderful setting, lovely to wake up to. There is everything you could possibly want in the house, which is quaint but very cosy. Going to the nearby pub required a torch as no street lights. We had a wonderful time and would thoroughly recommend the lodge to anyone looking at a break in caithness. Thank you so much Catherine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Hi Heather,
What a lovely review! Thanks so much. It was lovely to meet you and i'm glad you had a good time up here. Maybe see you again
All the best
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 53
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing