We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ornum House(Beauly)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tomich Hotel(Beauly)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigrathan(Beauly)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viewbank B&B(Beauly)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
127
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomfresh flowersloch nessglen affriclovely touchhigh standardon arrivalplay areatable tennisstayed here for a weeknew ownersquality furniturerecently refurbished to a very highrogie fallsspar shopoutside seatingoverlooking the river
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Everything you need is here. Recently refurbished it was a lovely well equipped lodge in a peaceful riverside location. Was dog friendly also. Blessed with good weather. Owners set up visit from Easter bunny and left eggs for families outside lodge. A nice touch along with fresh flowers and wine on arrival. Would definitely visit again. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Vivvyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi
So glad to hear you enjoyed your Easter Break and the "bunny" visit. Great to hear you would come again and hopefully we will see you some time in the future.
Many Thanks
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed in Yew cabin for our New Year celebrations - fabulous. Immaculate, spacious and refurbished to an extremely high standard (we'd stayed here many years ago before the new owners took over and the difference is night and day).
As soon as we arrived Alan took us to show us round the cabin and this was such a lovely touch but he was on site at various points if you had any other questions (not that we had.)
We used the tables in the games room - brilliant feature (think I need to practice my table tennis though!)
There was a Hogmanay party in the local community hall and although we didn't go we did enjoy the fireworks display from our front door - a lovely way to start the New Year.
Glen Affric is a lovely area to visit although we didn't manage to do as much walking as we'd intended this time - was really icy - so we just relaxed as much as we could.
Will come back here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend these chalets.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 375campbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Affric16, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

HI
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's so nice to meet returning visitors who can appreciate how much work we have done since taking over. Hopefully we will see you again many times in the future
Thanks again
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

A Very Beautiful Place to relax and Unwind, A Very Friendly Owner Allan greeted us, and gave us a tour in the Chalet, right away we feel a Home away from Home, It was so Immaculate, a very welcoming and perfect place to stay.Excellent and very thoughtful Owner. We really highly recommend this Place,From the Bottom of My Heart i am so thankful for making our Stay a Perfect and Pleasurable one.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennville T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi
Many thanks for your lovely review and your heartfelt thanks. It is so nice when people take the time to tell us how immaculate they felt our cabins were. We work hard to make sure everything is just right and great to hear how much you appreciated it.
Thanks again for leaving this lovely review.
Kind Regards
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 5 at the end of August and we were completely blown away by this place. The location by the river was beautiful, and the accommodation was of such a high standard that we just kept smiling to ourselves that we had been so fortunate to have a holiday here. The cabins are immaculate, extremely well maintained and kitted out to a very high standard. We were extremely comfortable and relaxed inside and the decking area was perfect for eating outside. It's a great place from which to explore Glen Affric and Loch Ness. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review. It's lovely to hear you found our holiday park so special and that our cabins exceeded your expectations. Great to hear that you wouldn't hesitate to stay with us again and hopefully we will see you again.
Kind Regaards
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My daughter and I spent a week here. The cabin was so well appointed. It was spotless, extremely well stocked - there was nothing we needed that wasn't there. The beds were very comfortable which was lovely after a day of walking. And the decking with patio furniture was a great place to sit enjoying a beer.
The position of the park makes it an excellent spot to explore the surrounding area.
We met Alan, the owner. He was so pleasant and helpful. He even brought our washing back to the cabin from the laundry as we wanted to go out before the cycle had finished. Not only that but he hung it on a clothes horse.
This is a place I'd highly recommend and I hope to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1505Cathy1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thankyou so much for your lovely review and it was so nice to welcome you both and see how much you enjoyed the cabins and Glen Affric. Hope we will see you again some time in the future
Regards
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews