We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anita Mui...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location of the house was excelent. It was really easy to walk into the center of Aviemore, great paths for walking with kids and dogs. We hired bikes for the day at bothy bikes ,which was just up the road. The house comes with a swimming pass for the local country club, which was also within walking distance.
The house came with all the stuff you need for a family. From high chairs to playstations and lots of tourist information. it was very clean and our host was very helpfull.
We would deffinately love to go back for another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Sounds like you had a fantastic time! Thank you very much for taking the time to review our cottage and hope to hear from you in the future. Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will hear from you in the future. Kind regards Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Road67291...
1 review
“Quiet location”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely quiet location, within easy reach of Aviemore. Accommodation is very warm and cosy especially in the cold weather. Ideal holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abiemore
1 review
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Good location and had everthing needed for a relaxing week. Would suggest when giving location use the house number not the house name.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thats wonderful that you had a great week! Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage as we always welcome feedback. We've noted your comments and will review our welcome information. We hope you will keep us in mind for any future visits to the Cairngorm. Kind regards Andy and Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house close to lots of amenities.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very clean comfortable house fully equipped the only thing missing was wifi but as the weather was fantastic this was not a problem, but as we had 3 teenagers with us could have been if the weather had been bad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at Speyside Cottage and that the weather was great. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and for your feedback regarding WiFi. We are currently looking into this and we hope to be able to provide access in the future. Many thanks Lindsay and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing