We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Loch an Eilein Cottage from the outside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loch an Eilein Cottage from the outside.
The perfect place to spot squirrels and birds or simply take in the stunning view. It's so comfortable!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Loch an Eilein Cottage from the outside.
The perfect place to spot squirrels and birds or simply take in the stunning view.
It's so comfortable!
Relax with a nice cuppa.
Play a game, read a book or simply relax with your own thoughts.
Loch an Eilein Castle.
An abundance of wildlife live near the cottage including this stunning but elusive capercaillie.
Scrabble by the wood burner - ah, bliss!
Very well equipped and comfortable kitchen.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner with a view.
The other side of the wood burner keeps you cozy in the bedroom.
Luxurious comfort.
Breakfast in bed?
Beautiful bathroom equipped with whirlpool bath and shower.
Luxurious shower of your choice.
The sit-out-erie or patio are both perfect spots to relax.
Home for your holiday.
The stunning view from the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela J
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We wanted to have a relaxing week away from work and the hustle and bustle of daily life and we found the most perfect place to stay.

With views of the Loch and nestled in the ancient forest you are surrounded by wildlife - deer, red squirrel, crested tits and more. The cottage has been renovated to an exceptional standard with everything you need and a good hamper with local produce. It is light and airy but also very cosy. The cottage has a log fire, window seats and plenty of books and magazines to enjoy after being outside in the beautiful countryside.

The Autumnal colours were stunning and we sat out in the calm still evenings listening to the rutting stags roaring and bellowing.

If you are looking for peace and tranquillity this is the place for you. We returned home and booked again immediately for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage, it's much appreciated. We're delighted that Loch an Eilein Cottage provided the escape that you were looking for. How wonderful that you were able to see so much wildlife during your visit. It sounds like you really made the most of the cottage itself as well as the surrounding area. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas T
1 review
“Very nice.”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely cottage. Easy to find. The owner was very helpful. A nice touch of class. Watched squirrels for ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you so much, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Loch an Eilein Cottage and that you enjoyed watching the playful squirrels. We hope that you come and stay again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most relaxing & idyllic luxurious cottage - perfect in every way”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage is absolutely beautiful & so luxurious, there's been real attention paid to detail, it's stylish, comfortable & relaxing. It's extremely well-equipped with everything you could ever need. Lovely touches like a hamper filled with fabulous goodies including wine, beer, shortbread, chocolates & nibbles (even dog treats!) as well as milk, coffee, tea & numerous other things you would usually need to take to a self-catering cottage.

The lounge is so comfortable with a fabulous armchair, big sofa & lots of cushions. I loved the window seats in the lounge & kitchen, you could look at the beautiful views for hours. I didn't use the wood-burning stove as it was very warm weather but the fact that it's double-sided to the bedroom will be wonderful at chillier times.

The bed is the comfiest I've ever slept in & the pillows are amazing (so much so I want to buy the same ones for home!) & the bed linen is of the highest quality. The bathroom is beautiful with a brilliant shower & whirlpool bath not to mention gorgeous Highland Soap Company products. There's even a tv to watch whilst you're in the bath!

There's a great selection of books & magazines as well as information on the local area which is beautiful with an abundance of things to do. The immediate surroundings are simply stunning with lots of lovely walks around the loch & views to die for. Sitting on the bench at the front of the cottage overlooking the loch is beautiful & so peaceful.

All in all, it's one of those places you never want to leave. Thank you for a wonderful weekend, I would highly recommend anyone looking for a relaxing, luxurious break to come & stay at the cottage, it would be impossible not to love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed staying at our cottage so much. It sounds like you had a really relaxing time and had fun exploring the loch and surrounding area too. Thank you for taking such good care of the cottage during your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing