We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GeordieSc...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Really good large house in the centre of Aviemore. Big bedrooms, many ensuite, large public rooms with nice fire in living room. Plenty parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay GeordieScotDad! We hope you choose to come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonsay4
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“perfect accommodation for a family get- together”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

we booked the house for a family event for 11 adults and 2 children. It is centrally located , spacious , clean , well equipped and warm even during the aviemore snow showers ! The rooms are large and the dining room was perfect size to seat us comfortably around the table. Great to have Wi-Fi also.
we had a very enjoyable weekend in a great house and would definitely hire this house again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and warm rooms in a great location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Super! So glad the house suited you and you had a great holiday.
Don't forget to use your come back soon discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
35liz35
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great House!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were 2 families with 4 children under 12. We had a fab holiday. The house was great and the fire was lovely and warm!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you for review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. There's something lovely about an open fire isn't there?! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki M
1 review
“Fantastic house for a group of friends or families in the centre of Aviemore”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Great house really close to central Aviemore. We had a great long weekend away with several friends and their small children in October. The house is very spacious with plenty of living space and a large dining room where we could all eat together. The bedrooms are all spacious and comfortable and the house was lovely and cosy. The kitchen was well kitted out and we enjoyed doing a mixture of cooking in the house and eating out in Aviemore. Would thoroughly recommend this house. We will be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you visit again this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kegaline1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Huge house - ideal spot”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here with a group of friends and 4 young children for a long weekend.

The house was really well proportioned, all good sized bedrooms. Fab dining room with plenty space for everyone to sit down and eat together - always a must have for us on holiday. Great kitchen with big fridge and oven for group cooking. Plenty comfy seating for everyone in the lounge.

House was cozy and warm which I'm always worried about in Scotland.

Great spot - quiet at night but still close to walk to the town centre.

Owners were really helpful with all our pre holiday questions.

Really enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Hope we can make it back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing