We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pre Christmas break”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Welcome Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Front view
Welcome
Porch
Living Area
Dinning area
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
King Room
King Room with en-suite
Bunk Room
Double Room
Double Room
Bathroom
Bunk Room
Front view from porch
Back Garden
Back Graden
Local area
Local area - Loch Morlich & Cairngorms
Winter in Aviemore
View from the top of the Cairngorm Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
michael m
2 reviews
“Pre Christmas break”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Excellent modern accommodation. Very well equipped throughout. Comfy beds, great bath and shower! We spent 3 nights here just before Christmas. Very comfortable accommodation. Modern, lots of added extras and touches, including a fully decorated Christmas tree!
Only potential downside is the lack of a washing machine. The property description does say ' no washing machine' so it wasn't a surprise and wasn't an issue for us as we were only staying for 3 days.
Perhaps the best acid test - yes, we would book to stay here again and would recommend it to friends.
As for Aviemore - awesome as always!! The snow leopards at the highland wildlife park were a particular highlight this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for a week and were very impressed by the size, decor, cleanliness and location of the cottage. The cottage is very modern and has been tastefully decorated. It had everything needed to stay for a week with my three kids. The rooms were spacious and the kids loved playing in the back garden and woods behind the house. Its only 5 mins walk from the rothiemurchus centre and 5 mins from the coylumbridge hotel which we access to swimming pools soft play crazy gold and play park all at a reasonable price. We were within walking distance to a beautiful loch and on the cycle route toward the mountains. Cannot recommend this cottage enough and we have rebooked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size/cleanliness/location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M
2 reviews
“Fantastic facilities and location”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A great cottage, only minutes walk from the Rothiemurchus Visitor Centre. The cottage was clean, well kitted out and nicely decorated. We would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottie04...
scottie045
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent holiday home in great location”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed in 2 Dellmhor with my husband, young son and 3 friends. The house was lovely and had everything we needed. The house is the perfect base to explore the area and was about 20 minute walk into the centre of Aviemore and a 5 minute walk to the Hilton which has lots for kids to do! We had a great time and are already talking about our next trip. We would recommend a visit to Landmark Adventure Park and the girls also paid a trip to Cairngorm Beauty Therapy and Spa which was lovely.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class accomodation”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The bungalow is modern, tastefully decorated and well stocked with everything you need for a enjoyable and comfortable stay. The position of the property is perfect , situated in a forest setting about 15 minutes relaxing walk from Aviemore town centre, but only a few minutes walk to both the Rothiemurches centre on one side with its numerous activities and the Coylumbridge hotel on the other. Would highly recommend this property to anybody, and will look to book it again ourself in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing