We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well equipped holiday cottage in quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of living room
View of living room External view of No7
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of living room
View of living room
External view of No7
External view of No7
Upstairs master bedroom with king sized bed and TV
Upstairs twin bedroom
Modern Kitchen
Downstairs bathroom
Bathroom with shower
Front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
desidg
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very well equipped holiday cottage in quiet location within easy walking distance of Aviemore”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our week's stay at No 7 Railway Terrace. In a super position for exploring the surrounding areas and an easy walk into town. Great also if you are a train enthusiast with the Strathspey Steam Railway and the main line running close by. No trains running at night to interfere with sleep so that was great. We were lucky to enjoy fabulous weather so took advantage of sunning ourselves in the garden. Enjoyed our trips to Inverness, the beach at Nairn, Forres and Brodie Castle. Also the Highland Wildlife Park was superb. Hope to visit again in the future. Many thanks Graham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Hi folks, thanks th review and more importantly for leaving the railway magazines, most informative. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and we'd love to welcome you back. G&J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E
1 review
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Today we just returned from a lovely three nite stay at 7 railway terrace.. it was absolutely fantastic and can not fault it.. everything was there to make it a very enjoyable stay.. great location and great base for the activities that we were wanting to do. Very clean and tidy and cosy.. kids had a ball and was fab that there a safe back garden for them to be out it.. the trains passing did not bother us in the slightest.. we will def return in a couple years time when our youngest is abit older.. would highly recommend this to others.. thanku Graham for letting rent your lovely property..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for the review folks, much appreciated. I should also say you were the perfect guests and left the cottage immaculate.....thnks Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowhe...
Glasgow
1 review
“Good stay in traditional Scottish cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed at the end of June with my husband and two young daughters. The cottage was easy to find and well located within Aviemore.
It is a traditional style cottage - with lots of nooks and cranies. The cottage was a good size with the master bedroom, living room and bathroom being particularly spacious.
The kitchen was well equipped and having things like washing up liquid etc was helpful.
Like other reviewers we were not disturbed at all by the proximity to the trainline.
The owner (Graham) was very helpful and even posted an item we left behind home to us.
The only slight negative was that the garden to the rear of the property could do with some TLC.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thanks for the review folks. It was good to have you stay and you left the cottage nice and tidy on your departure. Rgds Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn C
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for a Aviemore Holiday with all you need, well provided”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house provides just what it says on the tin in a comfortable and homely manner.
All the in house kit works well and was easy to heat and keep cool - yes even July needed both options.
The location is but a few minutes walk from the shops, cafes and local trails.
Graham (owner) was very welcoming and helpful.
Looking forward to visiting again some day.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thanks for staying folks and well done on cycling the Burma Rd, very impressive. You also left the cottage spotless, which certainly puts you in our Welcome Back anytime award!!! Rgds Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme F
1 review
“A wonderful week”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We're just back from a fantastic week in Aviemore using 7 Railway Terrace as our base.

The cottage was absolutely ideal. Very clean and comfortable, and I can't think of anything more we could have needed. The high-chair and cot provided for our 1 year old made packing a bit lighter which was appreciated, and she just loved the trains passing the bottom of the garden (which are not at all intrusive and don't run often or at night... definitely a novelty not a compromise!)

The location is absolutely ideal, and being so close to the town center means popping to town for groceries, coffee and cake, meals or just the occasional beer were all so easy. Any number of great self-catering rentals can be had around the area, but none could surely match the convenience of this one's location! It really feels like a holiday when you can ditch the car and walk everywhere.

The large utility room at the front door is ideal for wet shoes and pushchairs, keeping the kitchen and living room clean and tidy. Really useful. In fact, the whole layout of the cottage works really well, and doesn't feel small or cramped.

The back garden is small, but fenced on all sides so totally safe for little ones to run around in, meaning we could just throw open the patio doors and not worry.

Negatives? Honestly, nothing comes to mind.

Heartily recommended, book with confidence! We WILL be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: Honestly, nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Hi Graeme,
It was great meeting you and your family and we're so glad you had such a lovely time. You were certainly lucky with the weather but there's so much to do that it doesn't always matter......Looking forward to having you back.
Rgds
Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing