We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lounge
Double bedroom
Twin room, which converts to a super king-sized room by prior arrangement
Brand new bathroom, complete with two showers and electric demisting mirror
Front of property. Apartment is top floor, closest to view on picture.
Located in central Aviemore. Walking distance to everything in town
Main connected smoke alarm with battery back-up, and kitchen heat sensor, for your safety
State of the art infra red ceiling mounted lounge heating. It's like 'being warmed by the sun'
Modern kitchen, with microwave (not pictured), kettle, oven, toaster, ketter, fridge & freezer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Isla_a
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found this apartment to be everything we needed, right in the heart of the Cairngorms and moments walk from all Aviemore has to offer. Andy responded quickly with any questions and check in was speedy via an app I believe?! Andy was very kind letting us check in early and leave a bit later the following day, it was much appreciated. It's a great place!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scfb2015
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable and immaculately presented.”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Andy could not be more helpful in ensuring that we could use all of the equipment, heating etc and new about local facilities. The location towards the edge of Aviemore enabled us to quickly access the routes we needed to reach wildlife sites, but is close enough to make the shops convenient. For those inclined, outward bound pursuits are within easy reach by car or local bus. my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of the major wildlife areas of the country.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara M
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location, apartment has all that you need for a short break.”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment is well kept with all the facilities you need. It is in a good central location.
Andy is very helpful before and on arrival at the apartment, we did have some issues with the mobile phones but he was quick to offer another number and replied by email quickly, so it was never a concern. Their is lots of helpful information in the apartment so you are never left wondering how something works, their are instructions for everything.

We used it as a base for a very busy weekend out and about.

My daughter was delighted to find games for our use and we enjoyed playing a few one evening.

I would happily recommend this apartment for a stay in Aviemore.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jintymc
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic apartment in central location.”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved our stay in this flat. Clean spacious rooms, new fitted kitchen and bathroom, the owner had thought of everything to make us welcome and enjoy our stay. Loved the mountain views and our 6 year old loved the huge TV and board games! Thanks so much, we'll be back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment, great central location”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Central location, walking distance from shops and restaurants. Lovely heated floors after being out sledging. Owner ( Andy ) very helpful and let us stay on a few more hours on our leaving day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing