We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Snowboarding”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Exterior
Winter wonderland!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David R
1 review
“Snowboarding”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Absolutely loved our stay at the ski chalet. Amazing location and very comfortable. And we got lots of fresh powder up on the Cairngorms on the Sunday. Definitely will be returning and would recommend anyone to stay.

Cheers
Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a reivew. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Haste Ye Back!

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A B...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter in Aviemore”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Arrived on a Friday night with snow beginning to fall. the Ski Chalet was easy to find and was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the living/kitchen areas were. Even more surprised to find food and a bottle of wine had been supplied. The chalet was clean, modern and warm, the shower had a good flow of water and was hot.
Great base for walking and skiing and would recommend it to others

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Many thanks for your comments & taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay & hope you visit again soon.

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
208evans
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Good but cramped”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The accommodation was well maintained and equipped. The welcome gifts were unexpected but a nice touch. Easy access to restaurants and shopping.
However, the bedrooms were unexpectedly very small. Also, ore information in adjusting heating and water temperature, at least for North Americans, would be helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The very cramped bedrooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay here in Aviemore. We're sorry to hear that you found the bedroom's on the small side as these are consistent with other large static holiday homes. In our welcome pack we provide 24hr contact details so guests can contact us if they need any assistance with any of the facilities, however we will update our information pack to ensure operating instructions are more clearly outlined and thank you for your feedback.

Thanks Again & Best Wishes,

Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great caravan on a lovely site”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great caravan. Lots of space inside and out. The welcome package was appreciated. Lots of little extras in the caravan to use when you forget to pack things! Would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again soon!

Best Wishes,
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvinlog...
Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful, comfortable, warm”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Came up from Gloucestershire for half term with children aged 14, 10 & 8. Planned to ski, having brought our own ski gear. Plenty of snow on Cairngorm, but also too much wind! Accommodation very warm, comfortable, well-equipped. Kids appreciated Wii and we rediscovered board games!!! Landlords had provided absolutely everything we needed - and were only just up the road for help and advice. Couldn't recommend the accommodation, location or landlords highly enough. Very many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely comments. We're really glad you all enjoyed your stay, albeit we wish the weather had been better for you to go skiing. We hope to see you again when the weather isn't quite so crazy!

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing