We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely lovely house”

Review of No. 10

Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Sitting Room Aga woodburning stove (logs are free)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Aga woodburning stove (logs are free)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Russian Dresser in the kitchen
Dining Room
Ready for dinner
Downstairs Hall
Downstairs toilet
Ensuite with shower - attached to Bedroom 1
Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Main bathroom with bath and shower
Bovril - our adopted reindeer
The Funicular Railway
Cycling near Rothiemurchus
The Strathspey Steam Railway
Ziggy and Murphy at Loch Vaa (8 min drive and 10 min walk from No. 10)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
holliesmi...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolutely lovely house”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

myself and a few friends stayed in no.10 on a short skiing/snowboarding trip, the house was brilliant, just what we needed for a relaxing brake from the kids. Amities of local shops pub and restaurants are all within an easily accessible distance too. We just wished we could stay for longer trip, maybe next time..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldmanofh...
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic home - already planning our next visit”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

No 10 is a beautiful home, which has been furnished and equipped to the highest standard. The owner has thought of everything and there are plenty of thoughtful touches, like the 8 hot water bottles in case of extreme winter weather. Having said that, we stayed at the end of November and definitely did not need them. The house was very warm and cosy - we loved the log fire.
I can see why this property has been rated 5 out of 5. I would give it 6 if I could.
Can't wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to pick one thing - everything was perfect
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHoli...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent property”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at No. 10 and it was just as good as the first. The owner is a joy to deal with and booking is very easy. The house is well equipped, great size with large child and dog friendly garden. The media room with playstation and sky+ is a bonus for kids or big kids. There is a membership for Dalfaber country club which we used to go swimming. We love the location of the house as you are surrounded by different walking routes for all abilities and close to bike hire shop, costcutter, chip shop and pizza . It really is a great property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammad...
1 review
“Excellent comfortable house in beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at NO.10. A lovely, comfortable, spacious and modern house in an excellent quiet location.
5 star stay and we I strongly recommend for a family holiday .We are already thinking about staying there again next year !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherylmor...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place - feels like a second home!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is now the 3rd year we've stayed at no.10.... And after only being home 3 days we can not wait to book again for next year! The house is stunning, in a perfect location with everything you could possibly need inside.... Including wifi, sky tv and massive amounts of space! The private and secure garden is ideal for us to bring the dogs and makes it a proper full family holiday for us. Anne is amazing to deal with and just makes the whole process so stress free - it's everything you could possibly want from a holiday let in a gorgeous location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing