We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twosibe

Twosibe Basking in the sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twosibe Basking in the sunshine
The Lounge seats 7 on the sofas and has two bean bags. 47' 3D Full HD and full Sky+ HD, WOOD burning Stove, Solid Oak flooring.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Twosibe Basking in the sunshine
The Lounge seats 7 on the sofas and has two bean bags.
47' 3D Full HD and full Sky+ HD, WOOD burning Stove, Solid Oak flooring.
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining area seats 8 2 highchairs available.
Woodland View, from the Hot Tub.
The Chocolate Room, King size bed and be a Twin please state at time of booking.
Chocolate Room
Platinum Suite, Superking size four poster bed with ensuite.
Platinum Suite
Platinum Suite ensuite
Ruby Room, Superking size bed.
Ruby Room
Lichen Room, One Double bed and one single bed with beautiful woodland views.
Lichen Room
Family Bath and separate Shower room
Twosibe
Kitchen Area
Dining Area
Platinum Suite, Superking Four Poster
Ruby Room, SuperKing Size bed
Lichen Room, Double bed, and single bed.
Chocolate Room (Available as a Twin by arrangement at time of booking)
Wood Burning Stove in Lounge
Games Room, Darts, Snooker, table tennis and XBOX 360.
Front of Lounge
Back of Lounge
Master En-suite
Learn to Fly Fish
Who says its always raining?
Get out there!
Hot Tub & Garden
Pizza Oven & BBQ
December
Flaming June...
February
December
Games Room
Twosibe
Family Bathroom and separate shower.
Family Bathroom and separate shower.
Utility Room, washing machine, tumble drier and clothes line.
Cloakroom and WC.
View from the Hot Tub.
Pizza Oven and BBQ
Pizza Oven and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rosie073
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This house was the perfect family holiday home. It was beautifully furnished with excellent facilities including a games room, hot tub and bikes. The only down side is that there are no televisions in the bedrooms and when you have children this is handy as one TV in the living room is not enough. We had a wonderful holiday and would welcome the chance to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waregem, Belgium
Reviewed 18 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2011
Thank you for your lovely comments about our Highland-Home Twosibe, we always hope others will enjoy it as much as we do.
I'm glad the children enjoyed the games and you have such fond memories of Twosibe. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2011
Thank you for your lovely comments about our Highland-Home Twosibe, we always hope others will enjoy it as much as we do.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2011
Thank you for your lovely comments about our Highland-Home Twosibe, we always hope others will enjoy it as much as we do.
We look forward to welcoming you and the family back soon, next year?!.
Kind Regards
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheMcAndr...
Lancashire
1 review
“A special retreat that we will never forget”
Reviewed 10 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

What a wonderful week at Twosibe couldn't of asked for anything better, there is everthing you need and alot more, we have been coming to Scotland for the past ten years and stay at Dalfaber but theirs no comparasion it was peaceful with the woods at the back with lot's of Wildlife, also thank you for the gifts on arrival very nice touch after a long journey, we all had the most enjoyable week in your lovely well equipped house, we would definately would like to stay again, we were all sad leaving thank you from the McAndrews family and guests May - June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2011
Thank you for your lovely comments about our Highland-Home Twosibe, we always hope others will enjoy it as much as we do. We know how it feels to travel a long distance and need a little refreshment on arrival. Next time we can recommend the best places to stop for a break on the way up and down.
We look forward to welcoming you and the family back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing