We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
785
262
46
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
262
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker complimentary breakfast great hotel bath street self service sauchiehall street walk in shower car park bars and restaurants haggis room was spotless would definitely stay here again buffet style short stay breakfast was excellent excellent stay min walk
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was swaying between a 3 star/4 star review here but this was definitely more "average" than "very good". We stayed here for one night while attending a concert so didn't spend too much time in the hotel. Check in experience was straight forward and polite, we had a standard double room which was clean but very basic with a window looking onto another dull brick office-type building so the blind remained shut during our stay. The one main perk of this hotel is the 24hour lobby bar which serves food and a range of snacks - on returning to the hotel late night we had a Panini and some snacks which were fine and cheap. The lobby also offers a selection of essentials and toiletries for a reasonable cost which I think is a good idea for any forgotten essentials (makeup wipes in my case). The main gripe with this hotel was being woken so early on a Sunday morning by the irritatingly loud hallway fire door which was along from our room, banging shut every time somebody entered and exited ARGH!!! PLEASE can you fit this with a silencer for the sanity of future guests?! Thankfully the complimentary breakfast made up for the morning rage after being woken so early in such irritating circumstances - good simple no-frills buffet breakfast choice which set us up just fine. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for light sleepers or anyone looking for a relaxing stay but for a basic comfortable low-cost hotel for a one night stay this definitely did the job.

Room tip: Quieter rooms are those away from main fire doors and lifts
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionabye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGlasgow, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi fionabye,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry your stay was interrupted by one of our fire doors opening and closing. I have passed this information onto our maintenance manager to have the doors all checked.
As we are in Glasgow City Centre, we cannot guarantee a desirable view from our rooms as all building around us are subject to height restrictions so are generally all around the same size.
It is good to know that you did like our 24 hour bar and snack menu, we try to provide a few different options of both hot and a cold selection to capture as many guests as possible. It is also good to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast selection.

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Even for the reliably good Hampton By Hilton range of hotels this one is a gem. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do & see in Glasgow. The rooms are spacious & comfortable, the staff are friendly, helpful & informative. It is spotlessly clean & appears to be a hotel that even the staff care about. Overall marvellous!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NigelJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGlasgow, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Nigel J,

Thank you for your review.

We are very proud of our hotel and all of our team, we believe that every one of our team really do carte about our hotel and every guest that passes through our doors. Making you happy makes us happy.

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Loction of the hotel is great, also very close to where I need to see clients, I could potentially stay twice every month

As a diamond member I occasionally require late check out. However two of your front desk staff says this hotel charge all Hilton Honors member £10 for 2pm late check out ‘according to the Hilton Honors policy’. Questioned this and obviously you won’t find this thing from Hilton Honors t&c. Charge was waived but fear I’ll get charged next time. It was a bit shocking hotel make some strange policy yourself and apply to every single guest.

Drinks and snack wasn’t offered as an option for diamond at check in. Poor sound proofing between the rooms. My ‘neighbour’ must had a bad day..had their phones vibrating all over the night!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank frkstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGlasgow, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi frkstyle,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you found your stay with us to be disappointing. As a policy we give free late check out for our Hilton Honors members until 1pm, then we charge £10 per hour after this dependent on availability and if the hotel is full again the next night. You should have been asked at check in if you would have preferred the snack & soft drink option over the 250 bonus points you were given instead.

It is nice to know that you did enjoy our location within the city.

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Visited Hampton tonight with a friend, using a voucher for cocktails and nibbles. Girls behind the bar were very friendly and welcoming. Great range of full size cocktails on.offer with our vouchers particularly the Passoano colada,.superb!!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lynnemurray62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGlasgow, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi lynnemurray62

Thank you for your review.

It is great to know you enjoyed your time with us an that Bethany & Ruth took care of you well.

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Staff very helpfull and professional . The rooms are large very clean and comfortable and quiet. Easy Access near the city center (5 min walk from Buchanan street). The bar is very popular. Excelent breakfast ( quality and quantitaty)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisc0_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGlasgow, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Francisc0_68

Thank you for your review.

It is always great to know our guests find our team to be very helpful and professional. I am glad you forund our complimentary breakfast to be excellent and our rooms to be large, very clean & comfortable.

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews