We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upcoming Wedding”
Review of Citation Restaurant - CLOSED

Citation Restaurant
Price range: USD 40 - USD 50
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Merchant City
Description: Citation is beautiful exclusive use wedding Venue in the heart of Glasgow's Merchant City. Citation boasts rustic features including wooden floors, exposed brick walls, a fairy lit stair case and many more unique features creating the perfect romantic setting for your wedding or event.
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Initially I was supposed to be getting married in May 2020 at 29 Glasgow however, with all the changes that have happened this year the wedding has now been pushed to May 2021 in Citation.

I have to say that from the very first time I have met her Louize (the wedding coordinator who looks after weddings, both at 29 and Citation) has been nothing short of everything I could want in a wedding coordinator. On top of being knowledgeable and efficient, which she has been at every turn, she is also extremely friendly and warm. She instantly put both myself and my partner at ease, making us feel welcome and excited about the big day.

She had answers to every question I had and was able to focus on all the little details with me. She also is great at keeping in touch and throughout the whole COVID situation which has been stressful as a bride (so i CANNOT imagine how much pressure and stress she has been under) she has remained honest about the current status of the wedding, open about our options and listens to our concerns.

Citation itself, well.. as a woman who was very very excited to get married at 29.. I didnt initially think I would be sold on Citation but oh my, it is gorgeous.. Its actually perfect - the furnishings and building itself are absolutely beautiful and the venue is spotless. I cannot wait to get married there and there is absolutely no other venue I would choose and no other person to help me on my day than Louize and her team.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank 117alishak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louize Hollywood, Wedding Coordinator at Citation Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review,

I am absolutely delighted that you are so taken with Citation - We cannot wait to finally be able to host your special day! It has been an absolute pleasure to work with you both and I cannot wait to continue assisting in the planning of your dream day!

Louize

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2020

Myself and my partner booked citation for our wedding just a little over a year ago for Feb 2021. Our first meeting was fantastic we were greeted by Louize and we were shown around and had all the info broken down for us to understand clearly. I then visited a few months later to let my mum see the venue and again had lots of new updated information from Louize. Fast forward to May 2020 half way through a global pandemic and being out of work for 4 months, I started to worry about our wedding date being near and having financial difficulties - I contacted Louize and asked if they could possibly move our date to give us a little extra time. ( I was a nervous wreck for days!!) within a day Louize had our deposit transferred to a new date and all new schedules emailed over. She was so re assuring and really helped take my worries away. Since then we have had a visit to catch up and find out what plans citation have moving forward with weddings. Can I just say Louize you are amazing - she has turned a bar into a venue! Her personal little touches are beautiful and she has absolutely put her heart and soul into making this work. We cannot wait to see the place after all the changes are done. She is a credit to the company and anyone looking for a city wedding I would highly recommend visiting here and letting Louize take care of your special day.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank sc259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey31306635019, Marketing at Citation Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so glad to hear that you are back to being excited about your big day.
We are looking forward to being part of your special day and assisting you with the remainder of your planning during this exciting time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Can I just say that I could not praise the girl Louize in 29 Citation.
Walking around the venue talking through plans and making choices. Shes a wealth of knowledge and a credit to the company.
This girl has an enviable attention
to detail who can create the perfect day.
She has the best of suppliers.
If you read this Louize you are a superstar and you are a dream wedding planner for any wedding couple xxxx

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey31306635019, Marketing at Citation Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

Great food and customer service. Special thanks to Louize, although she specialises in weddings nothing was a hassle and she managed to pass me over to the correct person to then handle my booking. Stay safe and hope to see you all soon guys.

Date of visit: January 2020
4  Thank v15lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey31306635019, Marketing at Citation Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you for your lovely review!
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

Even in the midst of a pandemic, I have been taken care of by the amazing wedding coordinator in Citation. Louize has been available around the clock to answer all of my panic-induced queries and has absolutely left me reassured that my wedding will be going ahead next year on as close to my original date as I possibly could have had! Louize made moving my date and preferred suppliers seamless and really took a weight off my shoulders! I've always loved Citation as a venue, it's absolutely stunning and I am still just as excited for my big day next year! Even more time to get excited now!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SpookyQueen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey31306635019, Marketing at Citation Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you for your lovely review!
We are glad to hear that you are excited for your big day next year!
We are looking forward to being part of your special day and assisting in the remainder of your planning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citation Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.