We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If we were looking for a place to buy a Glasgow...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of apartment complex right on the riverside, viewed from across the other side of the river.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of apartment complex right on the riverside, viewed from across the other side of the river.
Living room with views directly over the river. Living room with views directly over the river.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of apartment complex right on the riverside, viewed from across the other side of the river.
Living room with views directly over the river.
Living room with views directly over the river.
Bright airy living area
Bright airy living area
Bright airy living area
Fantastic views to the river
Living room looking toward the dining area with seating for six.
Dining area to the left, kitchen to the right.
Large windows give an uninterrupted view over the river.
Large windows give an uninterrupted view over the river.
Large windows give an uninterrupted view over the river.
Living room looking toward the dining area with seating for six.
Bright airy living area
Nice comfy sofa
Dining area with seating for six.
Dining area with seating for six.
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully kitted out kitchen
Fully kitted out kitchen
Bean to cup coffee machine for a proper morning coffee - along with milk frother and toaster
Master bedroom showing access through dressing area with built in wardrobes to en-suite bathroom.
Newly fitted out en-suite off master bedroom.
Master bedroom with views directly to the River Clyde.
Newly fitted out en-suite off master bedroom.
Newly fitted out en-suite off master bedroom.
Newly fitted out en-suite off master bedroom.
Second bedroom with twin beds and direct view over River Clyde.
Main bathroom with large walk in shower.
Upper hallway outside living room.
Lower hallway outside bedrooms.
First floor floorplan
Top floor floorplan
View from living room window at sunset
View of apartment complex right on the riverside, viewed from across the other side of the river.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melwood
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“If we were looking for a place to buy a Glasgow retreat this would do nicely”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I'd have liked to give it 5 stars, but I also considered 3 stars too!

All to do with one thing:- The master bedroom bed. Its 4 foot 6 inches narrow. The bedroom itself would take a 6 foot bed and that's what the room should have.

I'm a fit 6 foot 3 inches and 14 stone. My wife 5 foot 9 and just over 8 stone. So we're not large, even though we're tall.

Would we return? Yes, but we'd move mother-in-law into that room and take the two singles in the other bedroom.

Mel was very pleasant and helpful on arrival. Unfortunately he only left us one set of keys. Which was a problem as my wife and Mum in law went shopping while I went for a walk and visit to the IMAX theatre. Meant some juggling to make sure who got back first.

Also on the payment process booking through Tripadvisor: While I understand having to pay 6 weeks before turning up, the rather large breakages deposit has to be paid then too and you don't get it back for 10 days after your visit. That money is held by TripAdvisor and is a total ripoff.

Final moan as I seem to be on a roll here! The local shop is trading under false pretences! :) Mostly empty shelves. Having said that Mel left us a good mix of stuff.

Shame about the bed, but everything else in the apartment was top notch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your review. To clarify, we advertise clearly that the master bedroom has a double bed. In the UK this is a standard 4'6" width. It is the same length as the single beds in the second bedroom.
We are always happy to provide a second set of keys if requested and do so frequently. We were not made aware that this was needed.
We can't comment on TripAdvisor's terms and conditions as they are available for everyone to read, and seem pretty clear to us, and are beyond our control.
Finally, while we can understand your disappointment, we can't be held responsible for the levels of stock in the local shop. This is a business which is not connected with us. There are many other shops no more than a 10 minute walk away. As you have mentioned, we provide a welcome pack which contains the basics to tide guests over for a night or so, which we are pleased you appreciated, and of course you will have noticed that the kitchen cupboards are fully stocked with a good range of cooking ingredients, including, tea, coffee and condiments.
Kind regards,
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your review and for being such great guests.. Really glad you guys had a good New Year in Glasgow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyllieSVR...
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, great location, and good parking”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely family stay here with our 2 children. We were greeted by the owner Mel, who showed us where to park in the secure parking area, and then showed us around the apartment and gave us some information about the area. The apartment is lovely and is very well equipped, modern, spacious and has fantastic views of the Clyde. Beds were very comfortable, showers were lovely and the apartment was very quiet. Great location and good parking. The welcome pack was really nice and very thoughtful of the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thanks very much for the review - much appreciated! So glad you and the wee guys had an enjoyable stay. Being perfect guests, hopefully we can welcome you back some time.
Cheers,
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW England
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thanks very much for the review - much appreciated! Glad you liked the frother, can't beat a good coffee, I reckon. Hope to be able to welcome you guys again sometime,
Cheers,
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Hi Upendra, Thanks so much for the review and for looking after our apartment so well! It would be great to welcome you guys back sometime, Kind regards, Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing