We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
1,131
346
39
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
346
39
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irn bru george square continental breakfast miller street tunnocks tea cake teacake great hotel quirky decor boiled eggs blackout curtains cold meats quiet street central location queen street train station excellent location the heart of the city comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,185 - 1,190 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Very central location in the heart of the city. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room and public areas were bright, colourful and very clean. Good quality breakfast included in the price. Only slight drawback was an air vent in the room that kept blowing cold air in, which might work in the summer but wasnt the best scenario in February. It wouldnt put me off using the hotel again though.
Excellentvalue for money.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tony_cathm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory M, General Manager at ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Morning tony_cathm
5 Star review , thank you , they really count to a hotel like ours and all the team read them daily,
The air vent you mention are in all the rooms and allow ambient air to move around the hotel, these vents are aimed upwards in most rooms and as such only allow a small amount of fresh air into the rooms, ill have our hard working maintenance Manager Jim go and have a look at your room today.
Glad it didn't deter from a great stay.
My best
Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay for business and first time using Ibis, will definitely return. Great service, rooms very comfortable and quirky design themed around Glasgow such a nice touch. Breakfast exactly what is required all fresh and we'll set out. The surrounding area had loads of lovely restaurants and bars too.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank rosytogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory M, General Manager at ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Rosytogs
Short but sweet but still scoring us 5 stars, thank you very much.We really are proud of the interior design of the hotel and hope it stands us out from the other hotels in and around the city centre.
I hope you do return and please remember to book direct at the hotel, 0141 4283400 and ask for Rachel in reservations.
My best
Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Really nice friendly staff at reception and the room service personnel were ace.
Perfect location for a stay in Glasgow with it being directly opposite George Square from Queen Street station. Took me five mins to walk there with my case.
My room was lovely, clean and modern.
The hotel is two mins walk to Argyle Street and five mins walk to the St Enoch Centre.
Perfect location.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory M, General Manager at ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Hello ShayneM
Sounds like a near perfect stay? Thanks for taking the time to review, so many people use tripadvisor to plan a trip but then don't leave a review.
We are well located for city centre and Merchant city activities and just a few stops from the Hydro.
My best
Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Modern hotel with thematic decor. The bedroom, although quite small, was clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee-making facilities were provided in the room - there is 24-hour access to tea/coffee on the 1st Floor. A range of toiletries was provided in the bathroom for use in the double shower.

The view from the room window was very limited - suspect few bedrooms have a good view due to the siting of the hotel.

Although identified as George Square the hotel is in Miller Street - suggest check on the map to save you time in locating the hotel.

A good, continental buffet breakfast was provided.

Drinks in the bar were quite pricey but there are other, cheaper, drinking establishments close by.

As everyone seems to mention the location of the hotel is a huge selling point - ideal for train/bus station, bars, restaurants, shopping and for visiting the many tourist attractions Glasgow has to offer.

Room Tip: Asked for a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Deputy General Manager at ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thanks for the 5* review Edward M!

As you mentioned the location of our hotel is a huge selling point for us and perfect for everything you need in Glasgow. It's great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. I hope we will see you again in the near future. :)

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Just had a very nice stay in the styles,just the one night but great hotel and superb location.As this hotel was just opened in Sept everything looking smart and clean.Rooms very nice with the decor based on Glasgow heritage. Breakfast was very nice with a big choice for a continental style. Staff was attentive and very helpful, no questions asked we will be back,thanks again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank hutch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory M, General Manager at ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Hello Hutch22
We are still very new and as such we are proud of how beautiful the hotel and the rooms look and trust me our Maintenance Manager (Jim) has the task of keeping it looking so lovely and new, poor chap but does a great job.
The team really try to deliver an outstanding guest journey and it sounds to me like we achieved this with you.
My best
Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews