We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT ENTER... Go Elsewhere... ANYWHERE!! I'm not even joking.”

Cook & Indi's World Buffet
Ranked #366 of 2,623 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Think of the worst restaurant you've ever been to, think of the awful food served there... THIS PLACE IS WORSE!
We were really disappointed that World Buffet had gone DRASTICALLY downhill to the point where even the chips were horrendous (how can you go wrong with chips!)
The appeal of the variety of food did give hope that maybe there would be something (anything) tasty to justify this visit, but alas the cold Irn Bru was the highlight. 3 adults and not one of us went back after only half filling plate 1.
Cheap, it most certainly is not. Nasty, it most certainly was! We will definitely NEVER be going back, as it was an embarrassment to be sat in there AND where children are discriminated against because of how tall they are... WARNING... if you have kids taller than their age, expect to pay adult prices. Thank goodness Springfield Quay across the road offers a variety of DECENT restaurants.

1  Thank SleepiGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

The first thing that really set the luNch, was 4 draght soft drinks, in glasses half fulled with ice.. cost £10.00 so really, a total RIP OFF!, .. I wouldnt mind paying that, but its got the feel of an old bingo hall, with uncomfortable hard chairs, and little or no atmosphere whatsoever.

I tried World Buffet again, after a really poor experience at the Bishopbriggs branch a few years earlier.. I do have to say that the Paisley Road one, had better food that Bishopbriggs, but.. its still only " imitation" food, its no way anywhere near a decent Indian, Italian,or Chinese restaurant.. its basically cheap versions of real authentic food.. ( 5 peices of nan bread ( if you could call it that ) were available, and it was hard, and fit for the bin)
There is 1 thing that they have right.. the staff were very polite, and helpful..
The place pretends to be cheap, but a few "draught ice packed soft drinks" later its anything but cheap. no value for money in my opinion.. go to a real Indian or Chinese restaurant, I would say..... dont waste your money ..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank funky987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Cook & Indi's World Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear sir /madam
Many thanks for your review and feel sorry we are unable to make you happy in this occasion. We as part of management feel very unfair after go through your review . We have serve arround 25 thousands customers last month and all went very very happy so not very sure credibility of your review .secondly we spend arround million pound for decor in this restaurant not sure how can it be cheap !!! Our all food is live and cooked in front of customers with highly profession chef from 5start hotels so integrity of freshness is questionable? If you have any issue you want to discuss kindly call me on 07701050917.


Regards
Biswajit Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Went with my son before going to the pictures food was very good place was clean and staff very friendly our waitress was Ula was chatty and helpful. Was 3.30pm on a Wednesday so not to busy. Will be back doon

2  Thank cullain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Cook & Indi's World Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our restaurants again soon. Please check out our Facebook page for details of upcoming events, promotions and competitions.

All the team at Cook & Indi’s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Had been really looking forward to going here for dinner after a long pregnancy where I was constantly nauseous and unable to eat.

We arrived early dinner time (we were leaving by 6pm) and there was hardly anything available.

We waited but items were not being replenished.

Very limited. Desserts were really really poor also!

This used to be my favourite location.

Thank KcMc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Exceptional selection of foods, amazing restaurant. Clean, fresh and Dana is an amazing server. I will definitely return to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dębski T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Cook & Indi's World Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our restaurants again soon. Please check out our Facebook page for details of upcoming events, promotions and competitions.

All the team at Cook & Indi’s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cook & Indi's World Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Cook & Indi's World Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing