We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 175
USD 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 829
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
USD 141
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 829
USD 98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 216
USD 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fraser Suites Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 71
USD 49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 172
USD 142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
316
572
503
232
257
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
572
503
232
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkcity centrewhat it says on the tinrooms are basichotel is situatedmin walkshort stayvisiting glasgowcomfy bedcinemaetapharvesterbingoodeonquaysecchydro
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, free parking on-site (in multi storey behind hotel entrance), clean, comfortable rooms. Rooms are small but have everything you need for a short stay. Not sure how comfortable it would be for longer than a few nights. No kettle in room but free coffee and tea by reception. Chocolate and snacks available in reception. Convenient taxi ordering button in reception. Location is 20 min walk from Hydro Arena and about 20-30 min walk into city centre (would be shorter but riverside path has collapsed). Hotel is on an entertainment park with cinema, bowling, bingo, nandos, Frankie and Benny' s etc. Not sure if this is really "budget" at £70 a night but I suppose these days that's ok for a city.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majdi O, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Emma,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad to hear that we had all you needed for your short break. Our team pride themselves on being friendly and helpful and it is great to hear that's exactly the experience you had.

We would love to have you stay with us again so if you ever need to check availability or rates do just let us know.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The location of this hotel was convenient for a rendezvous with my brother. However, its location in the corner of a "leisure park" shared with a multi-storey car park didn't promise much. A bleak entrance directed us to reception on the 6th floor. Pleasant reception staff directed us to a room on the 7th floor at the end of a long, bleak corridor. As a " budget" hotel, the room was small and sparsely furnished. Only two tiny knobs to hang coats left nowhere to hang any other clothes. Despite being "no smoking", the room and duvet smelled of tobacco smoke. The double-glazed windows didn't shut completely, admitting the sound of traffic on the adjacent main road. On a positive note, the unbleached cotton towels were lovely and soft.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank ArgyllBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majdi O, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello,

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We were delighted to hear that the location was ideal for your visit and that the team were pleasant and welcoming when you arrived. I was sorry to read that you felt the room was small and sparse. We know within our hotel the rooms are not overly large, we do look upon them and describe them as cosy but always appreciate the feedback. Each room has 5 coat hangers and more can be requested if required at any time. It is such a shame to know that you had noted a smell of smoke and there was trouble with the window closing securely. Please if you are ever with us and something isn't quite right, do not hesitate to tell us and we will happy to do anything we can to aid. I was so pleased to see you had picked up on one of our planet 21 initiatives with our unbleached towels. It's something we are very proud of and always get great feedback on.

We do really hope to see you again for a future stay and please if there is anything we can do, checking rate or availability, just let us know.

Kind Regards
Majdi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently with 3 others. Reception staff helpful holding on to bags whilst we were out at the football. Drinks and snacks reasonably priced for what they are. Had a great time in the communal bit with other guests. Hotel is close to a bus stop which the busses take you straight to Ibrox or City Centre. Subway is a short walk away. Got restaurants, cinema, bowling etc right outside too. Good location, clean, friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CharH94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majdi O, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello CharH94,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at ibis budget Glasgow. We pride ourselves on having a very welcoming atmosphere and it’s great to hear this feedback and I will pass it on to our staff. We can’t wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Room was typical Ibis Budget room, not much to expect. The room was extremely cold even with heating on full blast. Breakfast was ok, nothing extraordinary. Area is not super interesting either, but only 10 minutes from city centre by car.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Reception Team at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello,

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We were delighted to hear that the location was convenient for your visit. I was sorry to read that you felt the room was cold. Please if you are ever with us and something isn't quite right, do not hesitate to tell us and we will happy to do anything we can to aid. In this case we could have offered to move your room, provided a portable heater, or had maintenance take a look at the heating in your room.

We do really hope to see you again for a future stay and please if there is anything we can do, checking rate or availability, just let us know.

Kind Regards,
Ibis Budget Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Customer service was diabolical, placed here from our business as we were stranded in the snow, the window was closed and with the draft coming through it felt like the North Pole. No food apparently being served with the manager responding “it’s not my problem” was the top off, didn’t stay the night we were booked in. Rooms are diabolical, staff weren’t atall helpful and the manager is plain rude and disrespectful. Would not recommend to my worst enemy and I’m only writing this straight to the point because he said “get yourself on trip advisor then”

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Kiri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majdi O, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Good Evening Kiri,

Many thanks for taking the time out as you promised, to give your feedback on your recent stay at Ibis Budget Glasgow. We appreciate all feedback, be it positive or negative.

We did check your room following the window issue and found it to be still ajar, not fully closed, so this would be the reason it felt so cold for you. However when you had noted it was too cold and unsuitable, we did offer a room move which was declined.

The reason we did not have our full menu available, was entirely outwith our control. With the adverse weather conditions affecting the majority of the country in some form, it made it very difficult for companies to continue with their normal business practices. As such we suffered through not receiving our food delivery as expected. Therefore most unfortunately, there was nothing we could do. We did however continue our light bites offering for as long as physically possible with the stock we did have, until such times as it ran out. I am sure you will understand with no deliveries and many guests stranded, the demand was high and we did our absolute best under the circumstances.

We were aware that our hotel was not your first choice, as you noted the rest of your party were staying altogether in a city centre location and you had been separated from them which is most unfortunate. So it was likely, it would not of been as enjoyable an experience for you especially when coupled with the adverse weather. We did however try to welcome, accommodate and meet expectations.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews