We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Flat review”
other travellers have booked this property
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Outside on the Clyde walkway
Outside on the Clyde walkway
View from Balcony 1
View from Balcony 2
KItchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with en suite
En Suite
En Suite
Main Bathroom
Main Bathoom
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Louise I
1 review
“Flat review”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in the apartment in Glasgow. It's an ideal location for exploring the West End, the transport museum, and the Kelvin Grove Museum. The flat was very clean and had everything you would need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks for this review Louise I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. These reviews are great and it means a lot that guests leave happy.

Get in touch if you find yourself in Glasgow again and need somewhere to stay

All the best Louise, thanks for the booking

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment of the river.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the 5* review I really appreciate it, please do get in touch if you would like the apartment again should you be visiting Glasgow in the future

Take care and thanks again for the booking

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Hi David

I really appreciate the review thank you so much, I try my best, it's just a shame I couldn't meet you personally on this occasion due to work commitments.

I'll happily accommodate you again in the future just give me a shout when you're in Glasgow next I'll make sure you're looked after

All the best David and thanks again for the booking

Take care
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlfandDor...
New Lowell
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location...excellent apartment.”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed for one week in this lovely well appointed apartment. Being able to look at the River Clyde and the activities along the river was very entertaining. Everything was exceptionally clean...the subway and shopping was just a short walk away. Thank you Martin for the 'goodies' you left for our arrival...much appreciated after our flight from Canada.We would highly recommend anyone to stay here it truly seemed like a home away from home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Hi Doreen

Thanks so much for this lovely review it was a pleasure accommodating you I really appreciate the booking. Thank you for the card you left that was a lovely gesture, I was only given that last week by the cleaner lol

If you should ever find yourself in Glasgow again give me a shout I will happily make sure you're looked after

Sorry for the late response here Doreen...

Take care and all the very best
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture36...
1 review
“Calming and Central Location”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

After a 10 day journey around Scotland it was wonderful to sit on the terraces and enjoy the view of the river. We were able to walk to the train station within 5 minutes which only took 12 minutes to the city center. The host was very accommodating and the apartment is large and well appointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thanks you so much for leaving a 5* review it really means a lot, all the very best to you and will look forward to welcoming you again if you should ever find yourself back in Glasgow in the future

All the best
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing