We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing flat in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Outside on the Clyde walkway
Outside on the Clyde walkway
View from Balcony 1
View from Balcony 2
KItchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with en suite
En Suite
En Suite
Main Bathroom
Main Bathoom
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CTP626
Saffron Walden, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing flat in a perfect location”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a great place to stay - very comfortable, very well fitted with everything you need to relax, and in an amazing location. It was a perfect place to come home to after a day's sightseeing. And then you go on seeing an amazing sight, as the flat looks over the River Clyde, wth excellent views up river to the Transport Museum (well worth a visit!), and over the city skyline. The flat is easy to get to by road, and a short walk to shops, and to trains (underground and overground) into the city centre. It's also close to the wonderful West End, full of great restaurants. There is a garage with access by lift to the flat, so easy for people with mobility difficulties. The owner, Martin, couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Even with everything we did on holiday, my abiding memory is standing in the sitting room of the flat, watching the weather change over the Clyde and the city, the seagulls soaring and diving over the water. Even the Glasgow weather was great - thank you Martin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: Understanding the front entrance (my problem, not the flat's)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Hi, thanks so much for this lovely review and apologies for the late response. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in my apartment, anytime you come back to visit give me a shout it would be a pleasure to have you there again.

Thanks again for taking the time out to leave such a great review it's much appreciated :-)

Kind regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baxtersea...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

great looking flat in a great location, easy and safe parking, access to property was cumbersome, access to flat via a lift, large flat with two good sized bedrooms, one with on-suite, another bathroom also available, kitchen is well fitted out with a table and chairs next to it, large living area with good sized T.V., there are two balconies accessible from the living area. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: access to property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thanks for booking and thank you for leaving a nice review, they go a long way it's much appreciated.

Please do get in touch should you visit Glasgow again in the future

Take care and all the best

Kind regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M
Highland, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My sons stayed here for a weekend to attend the SECC. They raved about the flat, loved how well appointed it was, loved the balconies and the short walk along the river to where they needed to be. Didn't stop talking about the place when they got back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My sons loved how luxurious it felt.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thanks very much Nicole for this review. I'm sorry for the late response, for some reason I wasn't notified and have only just seen it. :-(

I'm really happy your sons enjoyed the apartment and made their stay enjoyable.

Thanks again Nicola

All the best
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmyg152...
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This place was great! Martin is a pleasure to work with and the place is close to the new Transportation Museum and has great views up and down the Clyde River. We would definitely stay here again! The views give you a very clear idea of the new Glasgow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views.
Liked least: Distance from Downtown
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Hi Jim

Thanks very much for your review I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment. I just wish I could live there myself to be honest!

Anytime your back in Glasgow give me a shout your welcome back anytime and thanks again for your booking it's really appreciated

Take care and all the best

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSofH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

No need for me to enlarge upon or repeat the very accurate reviews below, so I'll just clarify why I have given this holiday rental a 5-star rating. I have stayed in many holiday rental apartments throughout the UK and this is without doubt the best I have stayed in, not just for its beautiful views, excellent location and luxurious living space, but mainly because of the efforts made by the owner, Martin, in terms of communication, the booking/arrival process and the thought that he has obviously put in to ensuring that his guests have a very comfortable and stress-free stay. There are many apartments to choose from in Glasgow, but this is what makes this holiday rental really stand out above all others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Hi Jacqui

Thanks so much for your review that's amazing and really does mean a lot to me, I'm genuinely touched :-)

I do try hard it's important to have guests feel as stress free and comfortable as possible on their trips, as you are on holiday after all. I'm so glad I made your trip that much better and you enjoyed the apartment.

Your welcome back anytime

All the very best

Kind regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing